More Finsac disgrace

No not same thing. easy cop out.

whats the difference b/t jlp and the GOP?

anwer my question first. I didn't answer for you. There are many BIG difference between JLP and GOP.

[There are many BIG difference]

yes...but mostly similarities

not really. Anyhow can you answer my question? thanks. I can't talk to myself.

Free Healthcare=to those who cant afford it

Free Education=up to 18 years old or the a level & free for maths,physics,computer science[my biases]...engineering,chemistry...FREE Bachelors for specialists/teachers in EARLY childhood education

that government must help to progress= create good market conditions for TECHNOLOGICAL/industrial investments...shut some of the loop holes in tourism for example...7 year tax waiver for 'renovations etc...AND recognize that industry has plateaued

I believe in return people must be productive, take chances, be a part of the ownership class and that government should provide a stable environment for business to function.= I agree with that ...

there are things that drive people mad karl ..... losing all your life's work without being able to see the prospect of getting back on your feet at a late state in life will do that ...... dimiished capacity ok, maybe, but there are oft times incidents and circumstances which drive people around the bend ... FINSAC ... clearly is one such
                Let us stop right here
                there are things that drive people mad
                ...and therefore, I am thinking...persons who take their lives are not of sound mind!

Is taking one's life because of possibility or actually losing material stuff a sensible (in right mind) decision/option?

I say, no!
                Last edited by Karl; January 4, 2013, 06:10 PM.

Quit while you are behind....

It is like trying to raise objection during the reading of an obituary... there is no upside..

The Financial Collapse and the mechanism employed to 'bail out' are the largest blows to the Economic base and entrepreneurial psyche of Jamaica in its post-independence History.

The End.

I understand your discomfort but it pales to that experienced by Jamaicans that were affected.

Grin and bear it.

Business is a risk and you go in to make profit. Most have a misconception about business. Back in the days after fighting properties were captured, women and children were carted off into slavery, houses were burnt or traded.

Today corporations that lose will be chopped up and sold off or allowed to just die out.The best talent will be taken by the winner.

Business is competition. At times the competitor targets your busines because of market share, the product, the talent pool et al. Would you share your profits with the govt? It's as if you take your life savings and go
                    to the race track, lose it all then come crying to the govt. There is NO LAW that states; when you enter a business venture it MUST yield profits.

Please that only makes matters worse. If all these corps are dummy companies to avoid taxes, why scream about their closing? It would also mean that the work force of Ja is employed in majority by the state.

Any way yuh tun, maca juck yuh. Mi know yuh know betta but i yuh tribe so lead the others on. I'm not worried because it's the same way the tribe ws on this board advocating that mr.Coke is n honest man. Turns out in the states he confessed to all kinds of crimes.

Continue in your reality.

So imagine that risk with 100% rate on some papers, without the ability to buy the foriegn exhange you want to buy suplies or inject into capital and the fact that other businesses closing down and you can't get your money they owe you and bank gone out of business, holding your money and worker rate and inflation gone through the roof.

That was exactly what happen.

absolutely .... it is risky WITHOUT finsac intervention and people are prepared for that. how do you prepare for and account for finsac which was like the spanish inquisition and "no one expects the spanish inquisition".

~sigh~ having everythng taken from you a late stage in your life CAN drive you mad and then you commit suicide ... see the progression?

Are you saying it would be impossible to have for example 60,000 companies in Jamaica that are NOT dummy corporations at any point in its History ?

What is the definition of an SME.. how much would each employ on average ?

Are there insolvency protection laws in Jamaica ?

What does Limited Liability mean ?

What is most important in an economy.. the business or the businessman ?

Is it Govt responsibility to protect the health of entrepreneurship in the country ? or is it to punish entrepreneurship ?

How important is borrowing for business and is it good or bad for an economy ?

Dem seh small business is a critical engine of Growth in America.. wha dat mean ?