More Finsac disgrace

"Number of registered companies has little to no relationship to the employment rate in an economy".

Quote: "and the hits just keep on coming"

Hence those businesses don't need no form of Govt. assistance because they are of no help to the economy. Seems as if FINSAC was doing the right thing. Yes?

Yes mi ah idiot. Carry on LOL wooieeee.

"Number of registered companies has little to no relationship to the employment rate in an economy".

Quote: "and the hits just keep on coming"

Hence those businesses don't need no form of Govt. assistance because they are of no help to the economy. Seems as if FINSAC was doing the right thing. Yes?
        Wondered when you would ask that question!
        ...now let us you are merely reading hear the reasonable responses!

Watch out for the hits Karl. You have some very creative people on this board

Why would they be of no help to the economy? If a hotelier or a restaurant owner decided to register 12 companies for each of their properties do they not all add value? Or for that matter if a person registers 12 companies for their 12 taxis for whatever reason?

More importantly though, your focus on whether 40,000 businesses is a "real" figure or not is missing the point. FINSAC and more importantly the policies that led to its formation created serious long term damage to the Jamaican economy.

Yes boss yuh right mi ah eediat. LOL woieeee.

Q.E.D.

You have no idea. Too many a unnu socialist think you only have government, Quasi government and big businesses. Unnu forget about small businesses and startups.

Well Cayman don't have to worry about our balance of payment and trade deficits. Again how many mini van owners you have in Ja who join JUTA and other organization that are licensed with the government, and mi not even a talk bout robots either. Each one of those are considered small business. Every coffee farmer that is registered with Coffee board is considered a small business. get the drift?

socialist?...u a mix me up with Obama...

there are things that drive people mad karl ..... losing all your life's work without being able to see the prospect of getting back on your feet at a late state in life will do that ...... dimiished capacity ok, maybe, but there are oft times incidents and circumstances which drive people around the bend ... FINSAC ... clearly is one such

How many companies are currently Registered in Jamaica ?

no, Obama know what is small business and is not a socialist.

You ever hear Obama call himself socialist or affilated with any socialist party?

You ever see mi call myself socialist or affilate with any socialist party?

please inform Jawge..