More Finsac disgrace

• More Finsac disgrace

Pure wickedness goes unpunished: More suicides.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/latest/ar...FCN8Bx00.gmail

slackness!

Gray-Baker emphasized that those who have caused dozens of Jamaicans to suffer as a result of the financial crash in the 1990’s should be held accountable.

The FINSAC enquiry completed its sittings in November 2011 but a final report is yet to be publishe
      d.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Wikkidness fi true - may the tears of the sufferers torment those in charge.

Suicide is never the way out...it's sad...

The death is very sad to hear about, but it's 20 years ago finsac went down.

I still see this talk about the loss of 40,000 businesses. In a population of 2.7 mil? How much is left now, 30k?

20 years ago and people still a loose everything they have paying the American shark even after paying off the capital many times over.

When will it end???

You only emphasize the point.. what could they possibly be agonizing over now... is 20 years after the fact.. unless...

Taking one's life is more than losing everything....
                  It surely has something to do with 'state of mind'...and where priorities lie... Complex illness!

I pray the Lord blesses them and may their soul find rest in his arms.

Yuh right.. dem shoulda tek summady else life.. a healthier state of mind..

His arms? You do not commit suicide and expect to be embraced by God.
                      The fact that the decision to take their own lives was made by two people makes it unlikely a sign of mental illness,and more likely an ill advised act of desperation.
                      The Govt should stop focussing on defending its hand in the ordeal and start defending the victims from those predators.It has always been my opinion that the stipulations were not only unethical but illegal too.
                      I attribute these deaths to Govt being derelict.

The government should extend a hand to FINSAC "victims". Stop acting like they are the enemies.

wrong and strong! as usual ....

Okay you are right. Now please address the loss of 40k businesses in a population of 2.7mil. Ben please add your thoughts and wisdom. Thanks.

Jawge 40 business is possible. It doesn't mean new buisnesses were not formed, but business closed.

How many business closed???? How much of our GDP did FINSAC cost us. look at the GDP number and you will see a major shock took place.