More Finsac disgrace
what were the size of the business? how many were sole proprietorships? also take the eagle group for example that encompassed several entities and there were others with mulitple subsidiaries etc.
i would say stop act like yuh nuh have nuh sense but ....
There is ONE building in Grand Cayman called Ugland House that is the address for more than 18,000 companies.
Cayman's population: about 60,000
Wonder what their unemployment figures look like? Must be very impressive!"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
So wait, foriegner nuh own none of these businesses? How many business Butch Stewart own and have shares in?
In Jamaica many people who are working do a little business on the side. So a person maybe working or counted as unemployed. This also happen in the US.Last edited by Assasin; January 4, 2013, 02:10 PM.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
How many business Butch Stewart own? Is Mini Van or Taxi a business, barber, hair dresser, landscaping etc. A wonder how many minivan business you have in Ja???
There are business in Jamaica that is also owned by foreigners and Jamaicans not living on the island so.....- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
People register multiple companies for many reasons, taxes is but one of them.
Number of registered companies has little to no relationship to the employment rate in an economy."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Rockman View PostHis arms? You do not commit suicide and expect to be embraced by God.
The fact that the decision to take their own lives was made by two people makes it unlikely a sign of mental illness,and more likely an ill advised act of desperation.
The Govt should stop focussing on defending its hand in the ordeal and start defending the victims from those predators.It has always been my opinion that the stipulations were not only unethical but illegal too.
I attribute these deaths to Govt being derelict."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."