Was Peter Phillips really on CVM TV

Don't even talk about Argentina because they are sue to collapsing every decade. I don't know too much about Equador but the fact is, with or without the IMF, Jamaica have to craft its own way. Brazil made themselves fuel effecient, made themselves net exporters and productive.

We stop borrowing from the IMF and made ourselves worst, that is the biggest different. How you don't talk about the fact that we stop borrow from the IMF in about 96 and instead of getting better we turned worst. If we can't formulate policies to make us any better, nobody can't help we. It is as simple as that.

On the facts of south america you are skewed to the point of nonsense,on jamaicas situation we agree on the point that jamaica has to craft its own way,i see no place for the imf you do.

Hasnt it been said by everyone on the site including me, that the pnp has screwed the natioin for over 18 years,what is there to debate and talk about there handling of the economy.

Anymore facts.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

And you could be right. Because One Turd never told us what was happening!

Did we fail it? Can you answer? And if we didn't fail it, why did we run into problems with the IMF?!?

Not sure why you gave me that link.

Officially, Jamaica's borrowing agreement with the International Monetary Fund ends in six months, but technically, the pact has been stalled for more than a year while Jamaica tries to cobble deals over the sale of a loss-making asset, the public wage bill and job cuts, and tax policy.
          So the deal was stalled for OVER a year! And I thought it was just a year. So, I guess technically, I lied!!

Not sure why you gave me that link.
            "Jamaica should have had six of a total eight quarterly performance reviews by now, otherwise called IMF tests, but has faced and passed only three assessments ending with the September 2010 quarter..."

Exactly! How does that help Assasin's and Lazie's argument?!?!

Officially, Jamaica's borrowing agreement with the International Monetary Fund ends in six months, but technically, the pact has been stalled for more than a year while Jamaica tries to cobble deals over the sale of a loss-making asset, the public wage bill and job cuts, and tax policy.

First and foremost it was obvious why the agreement stalled. What has Peter done to regularize it? His leader promise it in two weeks. What happen he said there is NO STICKING POINT and it would be done soon. At this point he has NO ONE TO BLAME.

"
                "No, the agreement has not been breached, in the sense that we have just not completed the reviews," Terrier told the Financial Gleaner during the IMF/World Bank annual meetings in Washington. "And you have to, perhaps, know that some of these aspects of a programme review are looking backward, but some of them are also looking forward."

Technically no test was failed then, certain things needed to be done. There was a timetable for tax reform, pension reform, and some public sector reform. Shaw took a while but the civil servants had to buy in. The fact is Peter came in and and choose not to do any of these reforms until two months ago and think he would complete IMF deal(that was ridiculos) on his part. Certainly this is not what he promised anybody else you would be SHOUTING Liad from the top of the roof.

I can clearly reameber unnu saying Shaw to get over what Omar did and get on with it(how things change?). Every sector in Jamaica knew what needed and still needed to be done but now it is getting worst with the slide of the dollar and the government collecting much less taxes and we exporting less over the last year.

IMF should have been Peter Phillips single priority over his first six months in office to get some stability instead he only started negociated a deal in september.

Explain to me what is this about
                http://jamaica-gleaner.com/latest/article.php?id=34774

and this that failed
                http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...business1.html

and this
                http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/IMF-talks-on-track

and come back to me.

I don't care about the IMF. The IMF is just a banker. It nuh matter who we borrow or beg from, them want something in return.

Until we commit ourselves and decide to move forward as Brazil and others did we are stuck in the cycle. Jamiaca need to wake up. It is not the IMF, not anybody else but we ourselves have to step progressive economic policies to move ahead. It is that simple.

Come back to you??! when you have not addressed the simple fact that Shaw kept people in the dark for months, indeed over a year! By your own revelation, the pact stalled for over a year! So how come you and One Turd have so much to say now?!?! Where was this righteous concern when the pact stalled?!?

No one knew the status because One Turd did not tell us what was happening. That's my point! So to be talking about whether or not we passed or failed or if the agreement was breached is hardly the point.

This is getting tired.

It is not the IMF ....disagree again ....but I agree its our responsibility to how we deal with our economic mess but going to an institution as your main source of borrowing loans that offer draconian terms , who know it and dont give a hoot about your social situation , is ridiculous.

Saying that isnt part of the problem is also ridiculous, there are other avenues to source borrowing to help you spur growth and deal with your economic problems, true every institution offers different terms the question, is the IMF offering the best terms.

When we Jamaicans can mitigate that problem , then we are on our way out of chaos, as long as we stick to the IMF , we are screwed.

Of course we disagree again , you see no problem with the IMF as a lender , like I said I do.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Clearly you don't! The pact stalled for a year and you did not bat an eyelid.

Until now that Hero Peter is addressing it!

The Big H seems appropriate!

Mosiah it was said on so many occassion what was holding up the agreement but you choose not to listen. Anybody who didn't know what was holding up the agreement didn't want to. The IMF told us, Shaw did, Golding did, the business sector did.

All now you can't address Peter's flap. LOL. Hero yes!!!!!

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...business3.html
                          Last edited by Assasin; December 29, 2012, 10:07 AM.

Then if everybody was telling us please post those links. Simple!

And you could be right. Because One Turd never told us what was happening!

Did we fail it? Can you answer? And if we didn't fail it, why did we run into problems with the IMF?!?
                              Better yuh easy Mosiah, yuh ignorance is shining thru.

Hero is addressing it ?!

lol !

Nation made a big mistake changing government when they did and it has paid dearly.. :-)

How did the economy perform while the IMF deal was 'stalled' under Audley ?

Mi hear seh wi back innah recession...

Wi can set a clock offah di PNP.. dem consistent bad..

:-)