Was Peter Phillips really on CVM TV
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostSad to see Audley wax so eloquently about the IMF deal and Hero Peter's "obvious frustration" with the task at hand.
Where was his tongue for an entire year when the entire world wanted to know what was happening with the IMF deal under his watch?!
One Turd need fi guweh!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Assasin View Post7 months Mosiah Audley was in Limbo. The sticking points still remains the same. Tax reform, public sector wages and pension reforms that Peter choose not to attack until two months ago.
Peter fustratration comes from the fact that his leader promise IMF deal in two weeks. Peter promise by summer and then year end. He said there was no sticking point and the deal would be signed, then he said letter of intent would be ready by December, and nothing has been delivered."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Peter run to the bank of the South..talk to brazil..dem man deh a guh f..wi up...memba mi tell yuh, garbage on the streets now opposed to revolution.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostNot true. We failed the IMF test in December of 2010 and up until the election a year after we never got a decent update from One Turd.
Last I checked, December to December is one year!
The other lies you mentioned will be dealt with another time."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by X View PostPeter run to the bank of the South..talk to brazil..dem man deh a guh f..wi up...memba mi tell yuh, garbage on the streets now opposed to revolution."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
South america will tell you, you dont need the imf to implement reforms, thats the biggest myth there is ,its a part of our colonial mindset, backra affi tell yuh how fi clean yuh house before yuh can start clean worse yet,im acknowledge when it clean...south america has shed that stygma and said treat us as equals.
Reforms or IMF forms ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostSouth america will tell you, you dont need the imf to implement reforms, thats the biggest myth there is ,its a part of our colonial mindset, backra affi tell yuh how fi clean yuh house before yuh can start clean worse yet,im acknowledge when it clean...south america has shed that stygma and said treat us as equals.
Reforms or IMF forms ?
Well if it wasn't for the IMF certain things wouldn't have been addressed."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
like what ? you have to be kidding ,the economy dictates everything gets addressed.
South America kicked the imf out of its region and its growing rapidly ,its the imf/worldbank worst nightmare and guess what reforms continue or issues are being addresssed....cant believe you said that,then again you might be right , they put Chavez and these left leaning socialist booming south american economic leaders in power.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
These countries are still a part of IMF so how they kick them out?
The fact is that countries like Brazil have made good choices to grow their economies. Something we are yet to do. It nuh matter who's money we borrow we have to stick to their rules and try and grow our economy or we will end up in the same place forever. The fact is our leaders must make the hard and wise decisions as Brazil and others did. They used the IMF put the most important thing is they grew their economies and turn it around. We continue to think we can live like first world country while our export doesn't even cover the oil product we import.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Fact is you dont have a clue ,these countries told the IMF , we are not going to follow your program, we are going to pay off your debt and in some cases Argentinia and Ecaudor we are not going to pay your debt ,sue me ! and they have been doing damm good without the IMF, they have all stated the IMF was a part of the problem ,borrowing money elsewhere give you the option of investing in needy social programs what the IMF want you to cut...BTW Brazil paid off its debt , its the core member of the bank of the south.
Peter needs to go on TV and tell the people which programs the IMF want us to cut and have a referendum on it ...IMF or we do it ourselves seek funding else where..the bank of the South ...
The fact is arent you tired of your eroneous facts, that only you believe as fact.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
How did Brazil pay off their debt? So they borrowed to help with their balance of payment and turned themselves around. The difference is we haven't instead we have made our balance of payment worst. Actually between 1996 and 2009 we didn't borrow from the IMF and what exactly happen? Finsac and the dollar ran away, inflation sky rocket, Public sector got even more bloated.
Economic growth and turn around starts at home, and nowhere else. It nuh matter who we borrow from. We can't continue to import 3 times what we are selling and expect to prosper.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Stick to Brazil and the IMF ,we all agree jamaicas option are limited and what they do next is the question do they swallow the bitter pill, imf loan or do it on our own, back to Brazil , seeing that you duck argentinia and ecaudor,Brazil embarked on their own structural program in early 2000s when they elected the left leaning socialist Lula and refused anymore imf loans ,which included liberalising the economy and social spending,when the debt was paid off the imf/worldbank begged them to keep the final payment and role it over in interest payments ...BRAZIL SAID NO!
Anymore facts ? I will say some give the social conservative president before Lula for laying the framework for Brazil prosperity under IMF stewardship,when he slashed social spending, that said it says a lot that the real Boom happend under a socialist government and they havent been out of office since.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!