crying last night? LOL, as mi say dog catch up to car and nuh know wha fi duh!
Was Peter Phillips really on CVM TV
From CVM
Leading financial analysts are skeptical this evening that an agreement will be signed between jamaica and the international monetary fund by the end of the year. They are now painting a grim picture of economic woes if a pact isnt signed very early in the new year. Meanwhile, at least one analyst is chastizing the finance minister over his recent emotionally–charged comments on the issue carried on cvm last week. Andrew canon has our update. Sections of the corporate area strewn with garbage...is this a manifestation of the impact of the lack of an imf agreement? Economist and financial analyst ralston hyman thinks so. He reasons, revenues are not flowing into the government's coffers to carry out basic services such as garbage collection because there's no imf deal to inspire confidence among investors and local entrepreneurs to generate business activities, which boost tax revenues. He said based on his calculation, the debt stock went up by 25 billion in october, based on the slippage in the value of the jamaican dollar, the government is paying more debt which leaves less cash for social services such as garbage collection. So with four days to go in 2012, there is no imf deal on the table ralston hyman has been a consistent skeptic about having a deal this year. Another analyst dennis chung is of the view that it was generally accepted that no deal will be on the table by december. However where does the country go from here? For mr. Chung, an end must be put to the uncertainty, because it is feeding speculation which has spread to the foreign exchange market, and that in his view is what causing the depreciation. He wants the country to be told something definitive by the end of december. The lack of information about a clear timeline will in his view leads to further depreciation and further declines in the reserves. Economist dr. Adrian stokes also foresees a further dip in the value of the dollar: despite that outlook, for dr. Stokes, the wrong thing to do is press the panic button. Opposition spokesman on finance audley shaw told cvm that it's the reforms which are the sticking point and he does not believe a deal will be forthcoming until the first quarter of 2013 as the letter of intent is yet to finalized. Meanwhile, on december 21 this emotional moment from dr. Peter phillips as he addressed his constituents about taking a break from conversations about the deal: for mr. Shaw, the minister exuded disappointment: this is mr. Hyman's take on the minister's emotional display:
Join Subscriber ListingEnter Email Address:
NewsSportEntertainmentHeadline NewsFootball GPSCVM at SunriseCVM InvestigatesSports FactorHitlistDirectDwrapLive at 7On StageAbout Us | Contact Details- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Bring back Audley One Turd NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Any man who cyan borrow US$6 Billion inna 3 year...ah dem man deh wi needTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
7 months Mosiah Audley was in Limbo. The sticking points still remains the same. Tax reform, public sector wages and pension reforms that Peter choose not to attack until two months ago.
Peter fustratration comes from the fact that his leader promise IMF deal in two weeks. Peter promise by summer and then year end. He said there was no sticking point and the deal would be signed, then he said letter of intent would be ready by December, and nothing has been delivered.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.