Was Peter Phillips really on CVM TV

LOL......comedy to rhatid ...personal opinion is seen as FACTS !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

what personal opinion?? My opinions are just mines. Mosiah asked for articles and sources which I gave to him. Where are the sources you guys or using or is it just your hate for everything IMF, Shaw and JLP?

Not a good way to go about solving our problem. Mosiah already declared his hate for Shaw already from long before 2007.

Stick with the issues, Sass. My alleged hatred has nothing to do with anything.

Anyway, carry on. Dun wid dis!

read the PSOJ file. I can find others but I busy right now. I can find it later if you wish.

You have a serious comprehension problem , when you can say ...

(These countries are still a part of IMF so how they kick them out?... The fact is that countries like Brazil have made good choices to grow their economies)

No one kicked them out they left , you haven't a clue how these countries left the IMF or why but you state FACT , which is your own illogical opinion, you then go on to concede you know nothing about Ecaudor but you know Argentinia...do you really ?...Brazil choice was to leave the IMF , that is a total contradiction of everything you advocate.

You Sir haven't a clue and your tribal irrational economic reasoning , I hope will open your mind after making yourself look silly , with your statements to open your mind and think, google , search...the IMF has been predicting from Brazil left the IMF that it will fail, same with Chavez, argentinia , Bolivia, ecaudor etc etc, it drives them crazy every year they put up numbers of 4 to 6 % growth, whats driving them even crazier is the set up of a bank of the South.You come with some have hearted info that oil is thereason Brazil can sustain such growth, wrong Brazil is one of the leading sources of agriculture export and commondities, their economy is very diverse, from bio fuels , corn , oil, minerals engineering cars planes,military hardware etc

You sir haven't a clue with your facts.

DI IMF WILL BURY US .
            Last edited by Sir X; December 29, 2012, 12:45 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How di IMF muss bury what bury and rotting going on 40 years now ?

Yuh need to examine dat problem.. it getting the better of you...

Yuh right Ben , yuh right wid dat , they will exacerbate the rot.

can tell yuh one ting.. if dem stick guh IMF route in the 90's.. we would never had had the Financial crash and FINSAC... all now wi still a suffah from dat.

suh gwaan chat bout yuh IMF like is dem ah di devil.. IMF ah bwoy compared tuh di PNP..

Lol...& the JLP is deliverance...Jackmandora mi nuh choose none..lol...now is the time of decision.

Brazil's Lula Tells Portugal To Reject IMF Bailout As Lisbon Faces Downgrade

Lula and Dilma, the tables have changed: Brazil now tells its former colonial power what to do -Wikipedia

Global markets are turning their eyes back to Europe as sovereign debt woes grapple the 17-nation monetary union again. After Portugal’s minority government, headed by Prime Minister Jose Socrates, saw its fourth austerity package rejected by Parliament effectively forcing it out of power, credit-rating agencies have gone on a frenzy of downgrades that have also hit other members of the so-called PIIGS. Just as former Brazilian President Lula Da Silva set foot on Lisbon and called on the country’s leaders to reject an IMF-EU bailout, Standard & Poor’s cut Portugal’s sovereign debt rating one notch to BBB-/A-3.
                    Visiting Brazil’s former colonial power alongside hand-picked successor Dilma Rousseff, “superstar” ex-president Lula took a stab at the IMF saying “whenever the IMF tried to take care of countries’ debts, it created more problems than solutions.” Lula’s timely comment came as S&P downgraded Portugal’s sovereign debt, leaving it one notch above “junk” status and sending yields on 10-year Portuguese bonds to their euro-era record. Greece, the first of the peripherals to implode and take bailout money, was also downgraded, sending it deeper into junk status. (Read Portuguese Parliament Rejects Austerity Plan, PM Socrates Resigns).
                    After breaking their euro-era highs last week, Portuguese benchmark 10-year bond yields surged to 8.18% by 1:39 PM in New York, taking their spread with German bunds to 487 basis points. Ten year Greek bonds hit 12.72% as S&P announced it would probably require additional bailout money from the EU.

Following Fitch’s decision to downgrade Portugal last week, S&P noted:
                    Given Portugal’s weakened capital market access and its likely considerable external financing needs in the next few years, it is our view that Portugal will likely access the EFSF and thereafter the ESM

And
                    The concluding statement of the European Council meeting of March 24-25, 2011, addressing the terms under which EU sovereigns may borrow from the European Stability Mechanism (ESM) confirms our previously published expectations that (i) sovereign debt restructuring is a potential pre-condition to borrowing from the ESM, and (ii) senior unsecured government debt will be subordinated to ESM loans.
                    Lula, though, urged Portuguese policymakers to reject any austerity measures. “The IMF won’t resolve Portugal’s problems, like it didn’t solve Brazil’s” he told Portuguese reporters on Monday, making the point that accepting an EU-IMF bailout would results in stricter austerity measures which would hamper growth, according to The Washington Post. Sharing her visit with predecessor Lula, President Dilma Rousseff told reporters “Brazil could help Portugal like Portugal has helped Brazil.”
                    (Dilma is #16on Forbes‘ list of The World’s Most Powerful People and ranked #95 on The World’s Most Powerful Women.)
                    The situation is remains uncertain in Portugal, where most political parties have rejected a bailout but seem to differ on how to solve the nation’s beleaguered finances, according to the Washington Post. The country faces a €4.5 billion ($6.3 billion) bond repayment in April and €4.96 billion ($7 billion) payment in June. While Portuguese authorities have reassured the public they can meet their April obligations, the Post has doubts that it will be able to cover itself in June. (Read Portugal Bailout Could Cost $99 To $114B).

List the IMF stipulated reforms for Jamaica that you disagree with and that will 'bury' Jamaica...

That's the thing details are sketchy...Peter needs to let us know on T.V .

lol

lol ! woiee !!

Details sketchy but dem will bury Jamaica ?

I see...

Judging by history has the IMF been good for Jamaica, do you have details ,please share if you do , anyway, the solution is simple but hard.

Do what the S.Americans have done , hit the airwaves and spell out exactly what the IMF want us to do , have an alternate plan that doesn't have the IMF put it to a referendum , the thing is you have to have a government that is aggressive in pursuing the alternate , like Brazil in the early 2000s, Chavez, Ecaudor etc etc, this is exactly how these natiins do it.

Then you have a monthly address to the public , listing specific objectives and targets that have been met , again this is exactly what they have done , in some cases they do it weekly an open conference with question and answers with the public, it builds confidence and accountability , where officials have to answer how they are spending poor people monies...transparency , prosecute white collar crimes to the hilt.

Before doing all this , I would encourage whomever is in government to have a meeting with leading business men in the Island and lay out the plan,get them on board , ask them to travel with you as a negotiating team to the Brics to source funding for this new plan......Transparency is the key.

Now that is a revolutionary idea for Jamaica , not South America though, they are booming with growth rates of 4 to 6 % with this approach.

If you believe the IMF will uplift us, stay di route driver or is it we care about poor people, you on the right route.

Mi ask yuh a question.. until yuh can ansah di question yuh engaging in emotional rhetoric and duppy story telling..