Damn right! That Christiana Bypass alone!!!
Port Antonio's Trident Opens After Five Years
do your research. Lots of place don't have major highways like us and have tourist.
Did we have tourist before the highways? The first thing you have to do is be able to sell what you have and create a market that people will want to come to. You can research ther rest.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
North Americans are attracted to Jamaica because the temperature is above 70 degrees year-round, and they can tolerate that for a few days. Those living in the warmer states could go to Miami, but the same $450 will barely cover hotel accommodation for the weekend.
This is number one for many visitors. I could go in depth but I won't go any further now and the fact that both have of you only talk what unnu feel and have no time to answer questions.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Ok, thanks for a real answer.
Did the improved highway system help at all? If you are going to discredit that, then we can discredit the Falmouth Pier that Bartlett claims as his own. Weren't tourists coming to Jamaica before the Falmouth Pier? What has the Falmouth Pier to cruise shipping in Ocho Rios and Mobay. Was it therefore a good thing?!?
Yuh just find it so difficult to give the PNP credit for anything, and then you try to wear that non-bias, objective suit. Well, let me tell you something, it don't fit yuh!
I am not discrediting it. That is the only thing Don1 can use to say why tourist come to Jamaica and there are many more reasons. We had a lot of tourist before the hiway and if we mess it up we will have less tourist even with the highway and infrastructure.
Yes it help to enhance it but it is much more than a few roads and spanish hotels. You and Don1 stuck on the fact that Bartlett did a very good job. Get over it.Last edited by Assasin; December 27, 2012, 07:27 PM.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
this has been argued so many times before and infrastructure is alway a top of Don1's post. ALWAYS. go and research that yourself in older post.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postdo your research. Lots of place don't have major highways like us and have tourist.
Did we have tourist before the highways? The first thing you have to do is be able to sell what you have and create a market that people will want to come to. You can research ther rest.
Spanish investment is known to have driven Jamaica's tourism industry the past 15 years or so
Said Spanish investors are on record stating that their investments would not occurred without the big infrastructural upgrades Jamaica undertook.. i. e. airport modernization & expansion, good road access, water supply expansion etc.. the lack of those improvements caused huge bottlenecks and limited investment in the sector. The same reasoning is true of the Harmony Cove development...pending financing of course
Perhaps you need a refresher course in Tourism 101... the business is not merely about selling. It's also about the product...and infrastructure is a huge part of the productLast edited by Don1; December 28, 2012, 04:31 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE