Exactly my point. I yap happy trails and you ride off into the setting sun.
Winifred Beach...
hence you should run a business on the beach for free mo? Using the water that the tax dollars would provide; not to mention the bathroom that your clients would use. High time Ja be concerned about hygiene and the spreading of parasites.
You also said,adults should pay a stipend to cover water costs and general maintenance
Of course, our taxes go instead to buying luxury vehicles for our politicians, give them foreign health insurance, among other things, and that's why we think we need to tax each and every little thing like our beaches!
Mo I'm not against buying foreign vehicles. What ****es me off is when politicians buy it for a small sum and take it home. Why can't it be auction off to the public or reconditioned and used in the health ministry or police force.
Foreign health insurance? wow. That says a lot about the island. A compromise: locals free and foreigners pay. How's that?
There is also the small matter of the vast majority of self-employed people paying little or no taxes. Maybe if the govt would go collect some a dat there would be some money to maintain beaches.
I doubt most of the people in that Winnifred beach video pay much tax. No I cannot prove it."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Ask Ronnie Thwaites...
Wheh yuh seh.. him juss ah chat faught off the top of him head against him owna party...???
PNP Policy impoverish di country and decimate productive entrepreneurship, social infrastructure and quality of Govt service.. suh dat yuh can get yuh 20% pon money yuh lend di Govament cause dem nuh want nuh cheap money and farin man ah hold dem back.. when man haffi run wid it him nuh waan nuh farin man a kill di vibe..
:-)Last edited by Muadib; December 27, 2012, 08:52 PM.
Mo I agree with your position... If they install facilities like bathroom showers etc. attach a per use fee if you want to use those facilities... bathers should pay NOTHING to go on the beach... if vendors are supplied water and electricity then they can pay whatever the rate is... I don't see any problem with that.
If I want to spend money let me spend it on supporting a vendor's booth; food, souvenirs whatever...Peter R