who gwine float the bonds ?

what Govt know bout running Hotel ???

Govament deh deh fi mek sure di people are healthy, secure and educated and their fundamental rights are protected .. dem fi focus pon dat..

Last time mi seh one breddah partner wid di Govt fi build one Hotel.. mi hear seh is di most expensive construction in relative terms and it almost damage di Brand when people closet drap dung pon dem..

:-)

Iman the time has come for Jakans to use their minds. They can get creative ato come up with a system. Matter of fact post an essay competition at UWI NCU and UTECH.
      An essay competition??? LOL...funny nuh ****!!

Muss some Info Age ting dis

Okay that is weak. What do you suggest?

Its not about technology, not in the least.

unnuh nuh have nutting bettah fi duh ?

"what Govt know bout running Hotel ???" So why is the govt. building them in the first place. The last time is correct. Now go check the first, second, third .......... Mi know yuh nuh waan see Ja economy tek off. It betta when juss a few haff an di rest in misery don't? More power and control.

You have a point. Ja at present has a problem with standards (adhering to specifications)

Okay that is weak. What do you suggest?
                  Babylon dun show di way ...the best solution is a Jamaica national MOOC ...an wi naw count cow

Look for it in Digital Yard 2.0

In short you lack confidence in the abilities of UWI, NCU and UTECH combined.

It seems we are back to the adage; what are the faculties of these tertiary institutions publishing.

People are in misery not because Govt nuh give out bonds fi Hotel.. people are in misery because Govts under the PNP have engaged in reckless Economic Policy and populist driven actions at a criminal level..

Ronnie seh the debacle of the 90's produced the greatest transfer of resources from the Rich to the Poor since slavery was abolished..

Study dat...

In short you don't grasp simple concepts

Far from lacking confidence in UTech, UWI and NCU, we are in various stages of active partnership with all those tertiary institutions in a hands-on, STEM applications environment... with high school age students across Jamaica as the beneficiaries

Whereas our university student mentors now have to visit high schools physically (or are visited by HS students) a MOOC will for example, allow the information, experience and skills the mentors have to be distributed to all points... as well as enable virtual sharing or competition between high schools online.

Not to mention the easy & efficient delivery of formal, certificate grade courseware.

It's not hard to ovastand...just concentrate

But Jamaica could always opt for an essay competition ...LOL
                        Last edited by Don1; December 27, 2012, 05:28 PM.

Ronnie seh the debacle of the 90's produced the greatest transfer of resources from the Rich to the Poor since slavery was abolished..

Study dat...

And in which decade since slavery was that not the case?!!?

It may have been profound in the 90's because there was a lot of cash around, but it has been happening ever since.

Time to stop regurgitating stuff mindlessly.

Then don't we pay all sorts of other taxes?!?! Why do we have a specific tax for everything!!?!? So, I guess we should pay a tax to use Emancipation Park, and the other parks that we use. I mean, somebody has to cut the grass and pick up litter.

No! Mi nuh waan pay nuh more tax! We are taxed already to the ying-yang!

mi sorry fi you. Wait till next year and tell me bout the taxes. LOL

Then don't we pay all sorts of other taxes?!?! Why do we have a specific tax for everything!!?!? So, I guess we should pay a tax to use Emancipation Park, and the other parks that we use. I mean, somebody has to cut the grass and pick up litter.

No! Mi nuh waan pay nuh more tax! We are taxed already to the ying-yang!
                                Tax idle yapping an di deficit close quickquick

Leggo di Yap Tax Axe!!! LOL