...visited to see what all the hype was about...still waiting to see what all the hype is about...the place is in urgent need of development...first off yuh need a Hummer H1 to get there...secondly the place needs to be dredged and built up...it is a swampland...third they need to bring in heavy equipment and remove the large rock slabs near to shore...could be a beautiful beach but it needs work...
Winifred Beach...
Originally posted by Bricktop View Post...visited to see what all the hype was about...still waiting to see what all the hype is about...the place is in urgent need of development...first off yuh need a Hummer H1 to get there...secondly the place needs to be dredged and built up...it is a swampland...third they need to bring in heavy equipment and remove the large rock slabs near to shore...could be a beautiful beach but it needs work...Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
whe unnu want? How much unnu pay .
Only hope unnu never use the toilet at all. LOL- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Yeah free Winnifred beach! On a serious note though it can't be totally free if the UDC has to run water there, build some shower stands and bath rooms. Not to mention building a proper road to the beach. Those transacting business must pay some form of taxes. School age kids (including high school) would be free all year round but adults should pay a stipend to cover water costs and general maintenance. Of course no private entity; the beach is for the people. If not Ja will always be in the red.
Agree with you 100% on this Jawge.
$500 per adult kinda steep for the locals still. It would be great we could have a system that would allow Portlanders to pay less, but me nuh think we have any identification system in place that would support that."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass