Winifred Beach...

Dem cyaan afford it. Is 400 years now dem ah pay taxes . On a serious note;we agreed that locals free and foreigners pay.

Right now the people walk. Some a them walk through mi brethren yard and him nuh charge them . The fact is the state and parish council should provide road, the people shouldn't have to pay for that.

You think UDC have development of the community at heart, no they don't. All they want to do is capture the piece of land that the people have been using and sell it to their friends to make a money, regardless of how the people who built it(regardless of what you think of the current state). I know if you went there in the holidays you could see the amount a people who find their ways there regardless of no road.
      I was there on Christmas Eve...there were (2) tourists and (3) vendors...Frenchman's Cove did ram + free wifi and a beach chair + cold drinks + no swamp...government provide roads where yuh come from?

so you dida a one a di tourist ?. Yard people go church pon christmus and spend it with people. Check back Boxing day when sound string up.

Jawge:
          ...business should purchase a six month license in order to conduct business. Locals free, foreigners pay...
          Bricktop:

I was there on Christmas Eve...there were (2) tourists and (3) vendors
          Sounds like we have a large tax base there to work with Jawge.

Unoo agree? I guess "fee" and "free" is close enough. LOL

I'm talking about post UDC making the place attractive and accommodating (proper road, bath rooms and shower stands) Mi miss Joshua cause him did big on the beach being free for the people.

no never go a beach party yet???? If you want to relax then you can go Frenchman's cove.

We want some niceness on Boxing day. run di chune mi say.

Him did big on education and health and nuff other things being free too.

Him wasn't so big on how to pay for them though. Too boring I guess.

Tell him fe me. Not everyone can go a Sting like him, LOL.

"free wifi" ? how much all a dat set yuh back? I was there 3 years ago with my mother, my wife and four children... bought lunch, had drinks with reasonably very good service and it cost us a pretty penny...but wi was tourist...what about the average local person who wants to experience one of the nicest beaches IMO (that i know ) in JA?

mi nuh want the wifi, give me the hifi on boxing day. LOL

Entrance fee was way too much...$600...food and drinks are fairly reasonable...$680 for a Jerk Chicken lunch...I was expecting it be over a $1000 so that wasn't too bad...I made the waiter know upfront seh is town mi come from and waan local rate...not sure if there is a local vs foreign rate though...the hotel itself needs help...apparently Westin Hotels own it but not much going on there...this is the best resort in Jamaica bar none if they can restore it to it's former glory...the villas are still nice but they are just not modern enough...old curtains and tiles from the 50's...

no never go a beach party yet???? If you want to relax then you can go Frenchman's cove.

We want some niceness on Boxing day. run di chune mi say.

BTW how does mooc come in to set up a system at Winnifred beach?
                              The same way an essay competition does

Sounds reasonable for a tourist... the thing is that not every beach should or needs to follow that model...

Where does the Hellshire model fit? you don't pay (at least when I last visited) but you (at least me) always buy a food... and drinks...that works for me.