Top 5 Greatest Jamaican Leaders?

Was he owner or exec employee? If the latter, then he was not really a capitalist.

He & his family members are/were one of the biggest individual equity holders in Grace...and he is acknowledged as the key figure in building the company to greatness

But semantics aside...he was a great man in the Jamaican context imho

What about the people who created the reggae music industry? ow significant has been the foreign exchange inflows from reggae music over the years?

Cool.

I always thought the Moss-Solomons were the big owners.

Good question! But who "created the reggae music industry"?

Collective effort. No one person there stands out as a LEADER in my view.

If I was to choose one I would choose Chris Blackwell.

LOL. Man a go hate you fi the choice.

Let us give it to Rasta instead. The fact is reggae in it early year dispite been good was in fraction and the core leadership was in several places in East Kingston, West Kingston, Arnett Garden and other places.

Who name Rasta? LOL.

Well we could give an honorary award to His Imperial Majesty as the inspiration behind much of reggae music.

Cool.

I always thought the Moss-Solomons were the big owners.
                    dem tuh... mi nuh really know ow it share up babba