Why would the NRA say anything

• Why would the NRA say anything

The "semi automatic" piston them a fly off a di shelf them. Just had a co-worker told me he is going to pick one up because, of the possible ban going to be on them.

The days following the tragedy many gun dealers having record sales. Sad to say we will see this again soon.

There is a lot of hysteria regarding the AR15 and whenever Obama talks about guns, sales go through the roof. Americans like it because it looks very similiar to the military's M4 rifle. There are hundreds of similar type rifles on the market, and if this one is banned, what about the other rifles.....

Here are some reasons people want to own military style rifles. Don't know if they are "good" reasons but at least it gives us some idea how such people think.

Why would someone own a military-style rifle?

http://www.cnn.com/2012/12/21/us/mil...html?hpt=hp_t2

Self-described gun owner Julie Jones-Hawkins comments, "I ... fully support a ban on rapid-fire weapons. Any weapon that can take out an entire kindergarten class is a problem."
        I could take out an entire kindergarten class with a baseball bat

This is a fallacy, hours before the infamous Newtown shootings, a similar school was targeted in China. It had one fatality and just as many injuries, the weapon of choice was a knife.Had he had an assault weapon then....

What if he had a Glock .45 with an extended clip? You gonna ban semi automatics too? Yuh can't shoot lots of people with a semi automatic?

Yes that is one of the flaws of this compromised bill that is being proposed;some 90 weapons will be exempted.In addition to that,if passed it will not be retroactive hence the stockpiling of targeted weapons.
              This is it, this Newtown shooting incident is the mother of all cases to make needed changes regarding gun laws,and all we are getting is the facade of change.

A real hunter will tell you that assault rifles are not the ideal weapon of choice,and there are already limitations on ownership;you are not entitled to owning certain weapons.
                From the get go it was a an inadequate attempt at addressing the problems,background checks are only conducted in the purchasing of new weapons, one will have no such hassle buying at a gun show, I think one may even buy banned weapons that way too.

Banning those assault weapons is because of rapid firing due of clips housing multiple bullets. Allowing an extended clip on an automatic pistol would circumvent the intent of the proposed ban.
                  Long Island rail....was eventually disarmed because he had to reload.
                  Those clips have always been the underlying factor behind proposed ban.

But AR 15's are semi-automatic...not automatic...Glocks etc are also semi-automatic...if i have (3) Glocks holding 13 bullets each that's 39 rounds in total...banning an AR 15 is uselss...

Elsewhere has in response to mass shootings implemented tighter gun control and has seen drastic changes,I remember watching a programme(I need to revert to real English or stick with the other one),I think it was about Australia.
                      Look, indeed a 25 used properly can be fatal but certainly not as effective as a simi-automatic rifle,the same can be said about a glock.I will take my chances with dude being inaccurate with a glock rather than anything like an AR15.
                      The Mexican drug families are perfectly lethal using handguns but the trepidation comes from those weapons that should be banned.
                      Which brings me to those weapons finding its way to Jamaica, tougher gun regulations would've left our local criminals popping one pop and revolvers,okay,and all manner of hand guns.

sb underlining