who dat?
    yuh nuh know wat a gwaan?

We have a great, inter-galactic leader among us .... who also moonlights as a Desert Mouse on occasion
    Last edited by Don1; December 20, 2012, 04:14 PM.

The opportunity is there no doubt.

Corruption is still endemic though. Hard thing to eradicate once it takes root

What is the point you are making ?

why yuh don't tell him yuhself ?

No **** the JLP came and went in a jiffy, doing what the PNP took them 18 years to do in 4- 5 years, ting is unnu bound fi tek ova again.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Guh read the Economist analysis and stap yuh ignorant comrade yapping.. just be happy Hero Bruce came along when he did.. based on the disaster of the last 11 months mi nuh know wheh PNP woulda duh if JLP nevah tek ovah in those perilous times.. every positive metric has been reversed before yuh can seh boo !

Economist on Hero Bruce: "Most successful leader in decades.."

Educate yuhself.. emancipate yourself from comrade slavery...

The point was stated clearly in my first post in the thread.

African growth is fragile ???

How so ?? compared to which other fast growing region ?

10 years of consistency is fragile ?

Consistency and fragility aren't quite the same thing.

A few military coups or civil wars and it is all over. Not far fetched on the Continent by any means.

Jamaica had consistent growth 1960-1975 or thereabouts .By 1980 you would never have known . Fragile, not yet a solid foundation...then .a few misguided leaders and you in trouble.

Jamaica ?

Jamaica stands alone in Record Breaking stylee.. I would not use Jamaica as an example.. more like the exception...

How many years of growth would you consider non-fragile ? 20 ?

The biggest threats are what happens OUTSIDE of Africa.. innah did consumer countries...

I would not measure fragility in terms of years of growth, more like resilience to internal and external shocks. How stable is the govt and society, how easy for capital to leave. ability to withstand natural and man made catastrophe, tings like dat.

Jamaica is indeed a special case study, would not disagree with you on that.

Well guh dung di list and tell wi nuh..

You caan google?

mi ah bet pon more growth hinnah dem African country di next 10 years..

You are not alone I am sure.....somewhat risky bet but the payoff potential is huge.