Oh Mama Africa !

what that?

Sell Air Jamaica, Sugar company, JDX and collect taxes Omar failed to collect for the last 10 years before.

We wouldn't have no island now if them deh did still deh pon the books. The dollar would be about 150 to one now.

The main reason the dollar was stabilized was because of the vast borrowing of FX undertaken by the previous govt. They increased the national debt by more than 50% in a mere 3 years... I notice there seems to be ignorance about that mind blowing statistic

Subsidiary reasons for the dollar stabilization were the very commendable debt restructuring and the disposal of some loss making entities including Air Jamaica which was essentially gifted to Trinidad for very minor (read worthless) consideration with Jamaica absorbing all accumulated debt and TT getting all the prime assets... a hurried giveaway. to satisfy the IMF
      Last edited by Don1; December 20, 2012, 11:02 PM.

Thanx for the correction Don ...3 years yuh say it tek dem fi accomplish wha di PNP do in 18 ...log on to progress or the di Economist ( IMF) propaganda arm, same paper a lick out gainst Brazil and Chavez axis...kissteth.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Context is important. PNP's 18 years was during a global boom, when Clinton was running surplus, while PNP was growing debt.

Bash di labarite dem fi dem transgressions yes, but there is NO absolution for the PNP who did FAR WORSE, given the prevailing macro conditions.

Is anyone absolving dem ? ..clowns will be bashed , boom or no boom , dem affi live wid it ...That's keeping it in context , when being bashed the cry is why bash me , dem was screwing it up more and longer dan me ....gimmie a break...wukliss claaat dem.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

yuh are disingenuous..

JLP borrowing occurred during a period where all 3 major FX inflows where radically impacted by the recession..

Even with the borrowing which was par for the course for majority of countries post Global recession.. what rate was it done at.. what is the cost of that money and how does it impact.. if I borrow 1,000,000 at 1% and you borrow 500,000 at 10%.. who is the fool ?

Your 18 year argument has been exposed.. tek wheh yuhself wid yuh almhouse propaganda..

Who's fault is it that there was NOTHING in the Kitty when recession lick..

Your reasoning would blame the JLP for hardship in the 80's after the destruction of the economy in the 70's...

Your reasoning is why Jamaica has been fvcked for the last 40 years.. an unprecedented achievement.. Ignorance of Galactic proportions leading to mindless decision making at the polls...

Chiney haffi save us.. the population is incapable of basic reasoning.. and the PNP is there to maximize on that ignorance.

O great inter-galactic leader Mua'Dib...can you not lead the Jamaican people to prosperity & peace as you did the Atriedes Family and their allies??? (including the giant worms.... nuh leff dem out ) LOL

Can you not slay the PNP Termites and establish an eternal JLP dispensation to take our beloved land forward? Slay them as you did the similarly vile Harkonnens??

Giant Worms or Vile Termites...which way will you choose?? LOL
                Last edited by Don1; December 21, 2012, 02:37 PM.

Mi nice eiddah way(so far).. mi juss sorry di di poor people dem.. even doh dem ignorant.. still not right wheh di Comrades dem duh..

Its not context when yuh say boom or no boom as if that condition matters not!
                    It does indeed matter and to pretend otherwise is a form of absolution.

damned Termites

Not a risky bet at all.. already gone 10 years...