• But da breddah yah nuh easy...galang missa robinson

From the Gleaner in focus:

Ian had strong opinions on everything. But his opinions were always delivered with a deadpan humour that was all his own. An afternoon spent with this raconteur supreme in the hills near Boone Hall turned into a column headlined 'The essence of logic' (Gleaner, March 9, 2010). When the current Cabinet was announced, and I wrote that Reverend Ronnie wasn't qualified to be education minister, the following popped up in my inbox from Ian:

What's wrong with you?

Mr Thwaites, as minister of education, can teach our children all kinds of things that old fossils like you and me cannot. Like how to lodge a cheque made out to the GPO to your firm's account, how to mortgage church property and pocket the loan proceeds; how to [details deleted to protect the angelic] ... , all this being done while serving Communion at Mass in the Roman Catholic Church. Don't you think he's qualified?

In these trying times, I suggest we return to the one really real Jamaican product we have left and that's music, real music, not the noise they are proliferating now.

Ian never forgot a legal matter in which he'd been involved. In August, having written a series on greats of the past 50 years for Jamaica 50, I took off to attend to some medical niggles and so sent off the following email circular:

"Between yesterday and August 20, I'll be off attending to some minor (but very irritating) medical issues. Also, I've been ordered by The Old Ball and Chain to rest."

who name Ian??

phillipson...layah..same one Jumpy Harris referred to in the football article

ok..

Ian Ramsay was scathing of thwaites in enos grant's eulogy several years ago

Yuh have a digital copy of the eulogy? Hehehehehe.

i was there, he got up and left in the middle of it....

Den nuh muss. LoL

Mo Fyah!

Him might be charged with treason and hung in the town square. Him brazen