Woeeeiii mi belly
Disingenuous headline by the Newsletter, and a bit naive of you to fall for it, Willi.
Transport Minister Omar Davies told the Observer then that the rail service had been operating at a monthly loss of $2.5 million and, as a result, would be privatised as the Government does not have the resources to keep it afloat. He said the Enterprise Team was set up to explore privatisation.
2.5 million a month. What if them raise the far a little, like dem doing to JUTC. How much a month that losing?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
2.5m too much fi di plebs...wi haffi spend it on Prados fi Ministahs!
Woiiieeeee.
Nuh baddah wid dat though Mo, it was always the plan by Henry to privatize. The initial run was for popularity, BUT RAIL IS A MUST in Jamaica. Road costs with heavy truck is too much.
If you look at the WHOLE picture with a helicopter view, the rail is CHEAPER for the system as a whole. Memba mi toll yuh.
Originally posted by Willi View Post2.5m too much fi di plebs...wi haffi spend it on Prados fi Ministahs!
Woiiieeeee.
Nuh baddah wid dat though Mo, it was always the plan by Henry to privatize. The initial run was for popularity, BUT RAIL IS A MUST in Jamaica. Road costs with heavy truck is too much.
If you look at the WHOLE picture with a helicopter view, the rail is CHEAPER for the system as a whole. Memba mi toll yuh.The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
yes because it is a minute percentage of what JUTC is losing. The fact is, they raising the fair of JUTC, while not the price of the train ticket?
I if they get the passengers and raise the fair by 50 cents that 2.5 million dollar would be covered. Wouldn't it? The fact is they had no interest at all in the rail service as it is.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postyes because it is a minute percentage of what JUTC is losing. The fact is, they raising the fair of JUTC, while not the price of the train ticket?
I if they get the passengers and raise the fair by 50 cents that 2.5 million dollar would be covered. Wouldn't it? The fact is they had no interest at all in the rail service as it is.
For a 50 cent increase to cover $2.5m.... dat would need 5 million riders/month on dem likkle yellow & green train whe Mike cook up
Ah muss some nuff Chineyman yuh agguh import fi mek up dat diffranceTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
many of the routes done by JUTC losing more money a month if it is calulated. Fact is they had no interest in keeping the train.
That is the fact.
If the train can't be profitable, how are they going to plan for it long term and they don't want to waste any money on it??? What sense that make. Tell me. Is it going to be profitable in 4 years time? If they losing 2.5 a month and can't recover, how are they going to have more routes etc. How much a month will that lose?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
yeah you have a right. I know you will not answer.
Tell me when them start it up again and tell me when government going to make profit from its railway.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostHow much JUTC losing a month?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Assasin View Postyeah you have a right. I know you will not answer.
Tell me when them start it up again and tell me when government going to make profit from its railway.
Do you know what "privatize" means??TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE