What the fornication is wrong with these idiots and guns?
I am not a fan of loose gun laws but I doubt any law would stop a sick person like this one.
The man went to the school to kill his mother to rhatid...that just by itself is hard to comprehend much less the killing of 10 y.o children"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Gun laws are more restrictive in the north east and I believe the issue might be with assault weapons. However, I am waiting to get more details on this case. Schools are very easy to attack and what is needed is some thoughtful ideas on how we can prevent something like this from occuring in the future. However based on laws which have no effect on criminals, this will happen again.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Islandman View PostI am not a fan of loose gun laws but I doubt any law would stop a sick person like this one.
The man went to the school to kill his mother to rhatid...that just by itself is hard to comprehend much less the killing of 10 y.o children
Connecticut is free carry state. Maybe that is why the shooter chose to attack kindergarten kids. What is the solution? Arm very teacherr so that multiple persons can take out anyone whatsover who starts shooting?The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Actually guns are banned from school property in CT and schools are easy targets. It is reported he stole the guns from his mother's safe. Carrying a concealed weapon is a personal choice, and there should NOT be any restrictions for a person who does not have any mental issues, no criminal record, and passes a FBI background check from owning a firearm. If some teachers chose to carry a concealed firearm, thats OK with me, and you would never know unless there is a crisis. People who have zero experience with firearms are going to obviously lead the charge for so-called increased restrictions for firearms, which would not have any impact.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
The best that can be done is more security for schools.
Arming every teacher does not sound like it is a practical solution.
In a free society there are going to be vulnerable targets. He could have gone in a retirement community, a hospital, a mall, etc, etc."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
I bet you the neighbour(s) had guns>
...and that having guns never provided any protection for the little kids or the teachers.
Those neighbours surely never came running with their guns?
Before this there was a massacre in a Mall? I would bet many 'gun advocates' were shopping...but there were no reports of any 'gun advocate' trying to take down the shooter. No 'carrier' came running to protect the people shot down?
Somehow it does not seem as if those walking around with guns using them to protect anyone?
DISARM! ...only uniformed members of the security forces should have guns. It will not happen in these USA anytime soon.
More of these crazy incidents will occur...as crazies use guns in...well? ....crazy ways!!!
May the kids and adults who lost their lives RIP!
My prayers for the families and friends."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
One of the problem is Americans crave for instant fame. They will do any sh!t to become famous or infamous. With the American media being what it is, it takes nothing to become an overnight tv star. So these young people concoct all sort of foolishness to see their faces on tv. Case in point was that stupidness that was on MTV - Jackass. It is a culture that glorifies and idolises weirdos and serial killersHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
"Craving for attention" is mentioned in this report.
http://www.foxcarolina.com/story/203...in-the-countryWinning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi