Exile you had asked about hotels in Port Antonio

Still nice! It's not Riu. As long as you understand that, the Lodge is still quite nice.

"small streams there filled with damsel fish" I never know they get of the reef?

Stayed at Gee Jam the other day I can simply say Paradise.. Trident is also doing a soft opening in December.

its pretty but not a great swimming beach... maybe if you are a strong swimmer.. but its shallow then deep.....

Dragon bay is closed. heard butch want privatise the beach and the people day no so him say ok no hotel then.

visit mocking bird hill also.. very nice

That's true. Seems to have some difficult currents as well.

Gwaan Butch!

No really! Go!

Dragon Bay beach was always private...he isn't moving forward because they don't want to develop an aerodrome...how the hell the guests gonna get there?

No more privatization of beaches in Jamaica. They belong to the people. Soon Jamaicans wont be able to take a swim unless is in Kingston Harbour.

There are plenty of public beaches in Jamaica...you want free beach or jobs?

exile try kanopi house...pricey but you and the wife deserve it.

www.kanopihouse.com

Not true. He and Lee Chin was pushing for the Aerdrome to be build in St. Thomas plus the recession so Dragon Bay and Castle redevelopment was put off.

They are having problem with Winifred Beach as UDC wan't to make it private and but the people don't like the plan. The beach need to be cleaned but and maybe a small entrance fee but they can't cut out the local people who make money on the beach. Last I heard is The Castle is going to start refurbishing in 2013. Let us see if Lee Chin go ahead.

Are they mutually exclusive? Ok, the compromise would be to maintain those that have been traditionally used and provide access to some of the other beaches along the coast (windows to the sea). Can't have people zoning off miles of beach and headlands (fishing areas). As for these menial jobs...that's another story for another time...

They are having problem with Winifred Beach as UDC wan't to make it private and but the people don't like the plan.
                                The temerity! Nuh we pay UDC salaries?!?