Historian, X, TDowl...Remember Chuck Jackson?

looks can be very decieving right? You know I have as big collection of R&B as I have of Reggae? When I speak of R&B I am not talking about just modern stuff. I doubt most on the forum have the collection I have.

Yeah Jazz I listen too but I know I may not be as verse as on the fourm as I am like some on the forum. Yes love my reggae and listen to especially a lot of early dancehall. My taste go from Reggae to country, R&B to Hip Hop, Dancehall to Soca, Jazz etc. By the way my last show was Jeffery Osbourne, Peobo Bryson, Freddie Jackson and Lennie Williams.

Defend my Jamaican music when it needs defending, doesn't mean I don't like others.

I will challenge yuh on the r&b collection...mine nuh shabby

yeah mi know your collection is huge. I know you have been more active than me over the last two years but l am refreshing in the early part of the new year so we will see then. LOL

"how much is that doggie in the window" That as being out since mid 50's, and you use to dance to it then?

gauntlet fling dung!!!

Originally posted by Historian View Post
              ‘Sass, now you’re really bringing back the memories (lol)!

My parents -- like I guess most older folks in Jamaica back then -- had their Jim Reeves and Charley Pride country-gospel albums as well. These were in addition to the Chuck Wagon Gang, Tennessee Ernie Ford and Wink Martindale stuff which were played on Sunday mornings when I was a little boy! Those were the days of stereograms!

And then there were the female country singers, but I can’t remember any of those ladies right now. In the case of local gospel it was Otis Wright, Claudelle Clarke and Ken Parker who led the way.

Skeeta Davis!!

Suh wait deh HL - MdmeX listen to music too.

My fave is "Any Day Now" (even though you didn't ask me)

Mi a try not fi tek it personal

LoL - me take it personal

That's Right!

Skeeta Davis!!
                    Yep, my mom used to play Skeeta Davis a lot, much more than Patti Page because of the gospel element! (I couldn’t remember her name when I posted yesterday).

Skeeter (not Skeeta)

you a Jamaica???? You ever here Skee"ter" yet? LOL

I was told to stap yankin'

It really should be Skeeder.

But yes you are right!

no mi a Portlanda -- we secede from Jamaica

Jamakan dem two bad & wikkid

I know all the Parishes in Jamaica except Portland.

Next time I visit (and is in the mood for a long drive) I will visit Portland.

When you going let me tell you a few places fi check out.