What faith can I have in Jamaica when a good friend

Hurting is NOT OK and if caught the perps must be dealt with.

However, it is ridiculous to think that any opposition can come up with the solution while in opposition.

We vote in guvvament to solve issues and cant back away from our need to keep dem foot to the fire of their obligations.

This effry a gwaan too long now. We losing all the momentum from a smashed Tivoli!

People like you are the problem. You are more intelligent than your blind political cowardice suggests. You have 2/3 of the votes in Gordon House and you still looking to say Gordon House instead of the government. Willi is right. Lambaste whoever is in power until they do something. No partiality here, whether it is my party or another. whoever controls the government must do something.

Kep strong...it will get better
        Q

No Mo, nor any of us here are the real problems.

We all want better...we are just bewildered.

For the last year what has the opposition done to destablize the government in any form?

Some of them even vote with the government and encourage them to do their thing. So far they certainly not behaving like any "nightmare" or "oppose oppose" opposition. Let me hear what have they done to stop a government with 2/3 majority to go forward.

Fact is we always trying to share the blame equally.

I disagree. When otherwise intelligent guys like Mo dont call out the government for their inaction, regardless of the party in power, and when the government of the day is given cover by lumping them in with the crowd, I have a problem. It is not disrectful of me, it is honest of me. If Mo want vex, a fi him problem. This is not personal on my part. I call out 90% of the society the same way. Hold the government accountable.

X, sorry to hear, life takes on a totally different perspective when we lose those close to us. Stay strong bredrin!

With all due respect, yuh talking ****ery!

Vex? Fi wha?!? Yuh have some axe fi grind. Dat a your bizniz!

It is a fallacy to ascribe blame to opposition. They can only hurt the situation, they can scarcely help.

The Govt of the day has the mandate to DO something, and they must be pressured to do so, by whatever means necessary.

The problem is that people go easy on their preferred choice and only have vitriol for the other. I say lambast whichever one is in power till they get it right.
                    I am sticking to JLPNP because the problem did not happen overnight. The Gordon house gangsters are all equally responsible individually and collectively. There is no great political will to address crime in Jamaica., you can't find 31 MPs in the lower house who are willing to tackle the problem outside of party lines.

But Westman can't see that!

Obviously you will have to blame the current govt. for not doing anything about it. But if they are voted out of power tomorrow, what?!!?

It is largely a JLPNP matter.

Having said all of that, I am truly disappointed in the minister of national security and Portia regarding our crime situation.

Something drastic needs to be done!!!! Who has the courage to do what is necessary? We need to get the guns! That is priority number one for me!

So wait, Rasta party no longer an option?

The fact of the matter is TODAY we have a GOJ and while we cant change the past, we can make present moves to change the future.
                        Politics is afterall the art of the possible and only the sitting GOJ can make it possible.

Why bother to vote then? is this how you felt in the last campaign? If so why U never vote Rasta like Mo?

Too many good people getting killed off in Jamdung. way too many.

Of course! But we should not act as if, should the govt. change hands tomorrow, everything would be honky dory.

That's being disingenuous, to say the least!

glad you realise now. Let the government start by showing some courage and stabilising the economy and set a plan to move forward. It has been one year now.