Mathis would say di dame ting,irony was he was contemplating of migrating, LOVED JA but he was embarrased, frustrated, fed up of di almshouse, spoke his mind...die hard labourite put lazie to shame,mi nuh talk politics wid im,humble quiet....Ardenne!
What faith can I have in Jamaica when a good friend
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
In recent times, my sis has started me wondering what is there to be proud of, or even love, about Jamaica. I asked the question the other day on this Forum.
Some government agency has on its billboard - Working to make Jamaica the place of choice to live, work, raise families and do business.
REALLY?!?!?
Live? Then why are we dying?
Work? For what? To pay the enormous taxes that we do?
Raise families? With no family values? Minibuses that have "no panty Thursdays"?
Do business? Try opening a corporate account at any bank.
Joke ting!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostIn recent times, my sis has started me wondering what is there to be proud of, or even love, about Jamaica. I asked the question the other day on this Forum.
Some government agency has on its billboard - Working to make Jamaica the place of choice to live, work, raise families and do business.
REALLY?!?!?
Live? Then why are we dying?
Work? For what? To pay the enormous taxes that we do?
Raise families? With no family values? Minibuses that have "no panty Thursdays"?
Do business? Try opening a corporate account at any bank.
Joke ting!The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Tragic news bredrin...Condolences
May he RIPTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Stay strong X man. As you have stated, draw closer to God, only his grace and mercy will see you thru these times.
I knew of Kevin, when I was involved in racing. He was a kind, peaceful youth, full of enthusiasm.
doesn't sound like a random killing tho....Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Revolution time now a suh mi seeit ,who caaan ear affi feel it , Jamaica pass a certain stage of lip service,now is action.
People affi start tek to di streets, uptown ,downtown,police,tief and army.
Dem jusss talk while bloood juss a run, non stop.
A suh me seeit.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Sorry to hear bethren. I don't care what anybody say about my attitude which is that I gave on on Jamaica when it comes to crime. I will change my position when I see a change in the JLPNP or the people elect some independent MPs.The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
It is a fallacy to ascribe blame to opposition. They can only hurt the situation, they can scarcely help.
The Govt of the day has the mandate to DO something, and they must be pressured to do so, by whatever means necessary.
The problem is that people go easy on their preferred choice and only have vitriol for the other. I say lambast whichever one is in power till they get it right.