Should The Govt Banned Pitbulls in Jamaica

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
    I bet you have never fired a weapon or owned one!
    The middle ground would be to require pit bull owners to be licensed ...have to take a dog handlers course etc. before they could own one.

...some people shouldn't have dogs or children...ok may sound harsh...check the profile of most (MOST) pitbull owners....think they are your typical householder with a family pet? They should get psychological testing (and possible (counseling), background check, have secured facilities (home, kennels etc.) and adequate insurance to cover possible damages and health insurance....THEN have the animals tested for aggression or trained properly....this wild west thing not working...not saying it must be stupid like say Sweden? where you have to walk your dog four times a day..

Some years ago, I met and became close to a beautiful lady who I later discovered that she owned both a pitbull and a Taurus 9in her house)....told her I couldn''t deal with both...she got rid of the pitbull.....and eventually me...we are still friends though...

Originally posted by Exile View Post
          Some years ago, I met and became close to a beautiful lady who I later discovered that she owned both a pitbull and a Taurus 9in her house)....told her I couldn''t deal with both...she got rid of the pitbull.....and eventually me...we are still friends though...
          how she get rid of you ? threaten you with the 9?

Just cool nuh! I decided to go for the cooler, calmer option...and now I'm a cooler, calmer person, nuh true? Furthermore, still bullet and bit free....

...she owned both a pitbull and a Taurus 9in her house)....told her I couldn''t deal with both...she got rid of the pitbull.....and eventually me...we are still friends though...
              You were the Taurus 9in she eventually got rid of? Shouldn't that be 9mm?

check the profile of most (MOST) pitbull owners....think they are your typical householder with a family pet? They should get psychological testing (and possible (counseling), background check, have secured facilities (home, kennels etc.) and adequate insurance to cover possible damages and health insurance....THEN have the animals tested for aggression or trained properly....this wild west thing not working...not saying it must be stupid like say Sweden? where you have to walk your dog four times a day..
                From what I have noticed, most pitbull owners are questionable. Any powerful dog in their care would be dangerous. You see them walking their dogs and it's actually their dog walking them! No control!

Yu gwaan...after yu drive so far fi meet har?

i see in the us some are calling for a ban on assault weapons...
                    Agree, assault weapons should be for the military only. Its not legal to possess in most northeast states in the US, but down south in texas & alabama etc, anything goes.

I grew up with dogs and like dogs but would not have pit bulls around my kids as I find them highly intelligent but unpredictable. Interestingly where I live they have banned pits.
                      The regular arguments is its unfair but what comes up in litigation mostly when a pit is confistigated to be put down is that you can't really prove its a pitbull.