Congrats to LKJ

• Congrats to LKJ

Congrats to Linton Kwwesi Johnson for winning Britain's Golden Pen award. I had the pleasure of seeing him in concert in the 1980s with his dub band. The guy is a phenomenal dub poet and a true pioneer for the dub poetry genre and a real freedom fighter. Words really do matter.

Love LKJs work, a real pioneer. Great lyricist.

I can see why you would enjoy his work ReggaeDoc, England is a Bitch fe true, lol.

Among my favorite LKJs are Reggae fe Dadda, Making History and New Cross Massacre

Sonny Lettah is one of my LKJ favorties.

Love LKJs work, a real pioneer. Great lyricist.

I can see why you would enjoy his work ReggaeDoc, England is a Bitch fe true, lol.

Among my favorite LKJs are Reggae fe Dadda, Making History and New Cross Massacre
        Lol. I still think so. Isn't it ironic that a man who has spent most of his energy criticizing the crown and the kingdom is now awarded the kingdom's highest literary prize. It says a lot about speaking truth to power. We cannot stop criticizing the thieves, drug traffickers, enslavers, and money launderers that the British have been, and to some extent still are to this day. No ease up. Despite their awards. Go LKJ.

and besides his lyrics, his back up band played some nice riddims...

i heard about him from a white south african bredrin who introduced me to "England is B*tch" ... then after that i came upon "Sonny's Lettah"

paul mcartney (that drug user) was knighted, henry morgan (pirate) was given a governorship ... so

mi like newcross massacre tuh ..