• Music

December 1, 1971 - New York Soul Chart #1 hit song

Sly & The Family Stone - Family Affair
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NdiRhzTsSnk

Not my favourite version, but indeed a GREAT song!

And then there was http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yrotsEzgEpg.

The 70's were the best years:

Indeed they were!

The 70's were the best years:
        Indeed!

(Although both the 1960s and 1980s were not bad at all.)

As for the twenty-first century, well….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t_FnsgOmGAU

Historian, I could only tolerate <1minute of the crap. What a waste of oxygen!

HL, you like living on the edge (lol)

Historian, I could only tolerate <1minute of the crap. What a waste of oxygen!
            Be careful, HL, remember that Bricktop and Mosiah read this forum daily! Both gentlemen won’t take kindly ( ) to you dissing one of their superstars!

Hehe.... Remember my post a couple of years ago about which decade produced the best music - 70's or 80's? We can all agree that "good" music, across all genres, both foreign and local, stopped being made at the turn of this century. There are still a few "good" music being produced today, but it is not the norm.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yep

Hehe.... Remember my post a couple of years ago about which decade produced the best music - 70's or 80's? We can all agree that "good" music, across all genres, both foreign and local, stopped being made at the turn of this century. There are still a few "good" music being produced today, but it is not the norm.

And I agree with everything you’ve said here. Music today seems to have lost creative and lyrical focus and so has become overtly and completely commercialized in this 21st century, with some exceptions of course (as you stated).