The statisticians at Fox News use...

• The statisticians at Fox News use...

The statisticians at Fox News use classic and novel graphical techniques to lead with data

Posted on November 26, 2012 by Jeff Leek
    Depending on where you land in the political spectrum you may either love or despise Fox News. But regardless of your political affiliation, you have to recognize that their statisticians are well-trained in the art of using graphics to persuade folks of a particular viewpoint. I’m not the first to recognize that the graphics department uses some clever tricks to make certain points. But when flipping through the graphs I thought it was interesting to highlight some of the techniques they use to persuade. Some are clearly classics from the literature, but some are (as far as I can tell) newly developed graphical “persuasion” techniques.

http://ow.ly/1PRILI

http://simplystatistics.org/2012/11/...ead-with-data/

That is hilarious.....lol...dont believe di hype, and man really watch dem man deh......di revolution will not be televised,boss dem man deh try pull a media coupe fi di presidency, dat is one of di stories of the last election,ow much man dem scare fi stay home and nuh vote....fraid a dem.....ow much

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Good post, interesting read...

Thanks Karl. Interesting...