• Strange...

Portia off the island

Wednesday, November 28, 2012 | 7:11 AM

KINGSTON, Jamaica - Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller left the island yesterday, and is expected to return home on Saturday, December 1.
    A brief release from the Office of the Prime Minister (OPM), yesterday, did not say where the Prime Minister was visiting or why. The release stated:

“Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller will be away from office for four days as of today (November 27). The Hon Robert Pickersgill, Minister of Water, Land, Environment and Climate Change will be in charge of the government. The Prime Minister returns to the island on Saturday, December 01, 2012.”

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2DWUJZ3ye

Is that no-pay leave??

Originally posted by Exile View Post
      Portia off the island

Wednesday, November 28, 2012 | 7:11 AM

KINGSTON, Jamaica - Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller left the island yesterday, and is expected to return home on Saturday, December 1.
      A brief release from the Office of the Prime Minister (OPM), yesterday, did not say where the Prime Minister was visiting or why. The release stated:

“Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller will be away from office for four days as of today (November 27). The Hon Robert Pickersgill, Minister of Water, Land, Environment and Climate Change will be in charge of the government. The Prime Minister returns to the island on Saturday, December 01, 2012.”

Why is it strange Exile?

Boss she should just relocate , I hope the JLP make it an issue next campaign ,make notes of time and place , it seems she takes this as a joke ,she is abusing the citizens money on a travel tour.

I could understand if she is sourcing new trade routes , but everything is a entertainment engagement overseas.

She nuh ready, Clueless like Bruce.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Boss she should just relocate , I hope the JLP make it an issue next campaign ,make notes of time and place , it seems she takes this as a joke ,she is abusing the citizens money on a travel tour.

I could understand if she is sourcing new trade routes , but everything is a entertainment engagement overseas.

"She nuh ready, Clueless like Bruce."

Why unuh find it hard to criticize the PNP without mentioning the JLP or its members?

Not true Lazie you only notice when the JLP name is called why is that ?

You can honestly say you haven't seen critique from me or others as it pertains to the PNP without mentioning the JLP ?

Raise your childish level man , it is boring, ridiculous and embarrassing ...akin to tantrums, sorry for the harshness.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Not true Lazie you only notice when the JLP name is called why is that ?

You can honestly say you haven't seen critique from me or others as it pertains to the PNP without mentioning the JLP ?

Raise your childish level man , it is boring, ridiculous and embarrassing ...akin to tantrums, sorry for the harshness.
              Look like nerve touch? The reality is when the JLP is being knocked unuh guh all out ... but when its time to knock the beloved PNP, unuh knock then throw in one at the JLP fi nuh mek it look nuh way. And getting upset not gonna change anything so save yuh energy.

What happen to the Deputy Prime Minister?

Probably on her way to secure her Power Ball ticket

What so strange.

Big open secret that she is battling the big C.

I wish her best of luck there.

Not saying WHERE she's going. It's probably not an official visit.

Mi done tell U arready. It explains why she looks whipped and why she lacks a certain energy level in Governance.

I wonder if Pele is seriously ill and receiving treatment outside of the island? He has been ailing for some time.

Yeah...I hope she's in good hands. Maybe, just maybe, we can be a little more human and a little less scathing.....

My apologies 1st and my prayers with the P.M