the daily exchange rates stop mekking the news. I wonder why? RJR would religiously provide an update every morning. Mi notice from the 91 barrier get buss the updates stop.
A wha gwaan? Mi notice that
Exchange Rate History
Currency:
Each day we record the highest exchange rates for each of the currencies we compare and plot them together in a graph so you can make an informed decision about how good the current rates are.
Jamaican Dollars
Last Week - Up 0.92%
Over the past week the Jamaican Dollar has gained 0.92% from last Tuesday's rate of 137.3881 to today's current rate of 138.6487. During this period, the highest rate we recorded was 139.0249 on Saturday 24th, and the lowest was today at 137.3881.
Last Month - Down 0.06%
The Jamaican Dollar is currently lower than it was this time last month on 28th October, having dropped from the recorded rate of 138.7336 to 138.6487. The best rate over the past 30 days was on 30th October at 139.6893, and the worst rate was recorded on 15th November at 136.7221.
Last Year - Up 8.24%
The long-term Jamaican Dollar outlook has seen the exchange rate increase from 128.0914 last year to today's rate of 138.6487, meaning £500 would buy you 5,279 Jamaican Dollars more today than it would have a year ago.
During this period, the Jamaican Dollar hit a high of 141.0843 on 20th June 2012, after climbing from it's yearly low on 15th January 2012 of 126.2093.
Back to Compare Jamaican Dollar Exchange Rates.
Originally posted by Lazie View PostThank you! The point I was making is that the media entities have gone silent on the exchange rate.Last edited by Don1; November 27, 2012, 01:20 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
LOLTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
you can't compare the Observa to fox news. Observa may lean right but Fox News past the rector . Anyhow we still need them.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
So you agree there's a media bias towards the PNP? Careful now...the slope is slipperyTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
what I know is that there is more PNP people working in the media. That is where the biggest bias is. The media reflects who own and work there and that is maybe why there is a sudden influx of JLPers to the media after they thought they were giving the raw deal leading up to the election.
there are more than one reasons why more PNP in the media. The PNP ruled for 18 years, they sold media to some of their friends. JLPers now seems to be using facebook and others source. Bias yes but more towards their personal agenda than say a Fox political bias.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The basic reason for the media bias is that media practitioners are (usually) university trained...the PNP has much more support in that cohort than the JLP.. which also explains Ben's animus to the UWI.. LOL
Hence...we have the liberal aka left wing media biasTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostThe basic reason for the media bias is that media practitioners are (usually) university trained...the PNP has much more support in that cohort than the JLP.. which also explains Ben's animus to the UWI.. LOL
Hence...we have the liberal aka left wing media bias
Slowly but surely .... March out Don1."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)