Wasn't comparing. Thing is, in Jamaica we have so many JAMAICAN issues, we have no time to lean right or left. Just go straight for the jugular...so to speak.
A wha gwaan? Mi notice that
Yuh ave sense yute?? We is a collective...in this case referring to the Jamaican collective
Surely yuh not dat denseTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Not the only reason. There are a lot of graudates on not necessarily coming from the UWI clan anymore. Can name a slew of promenient media people who don't have a degree too. Remember is Jamaica you are talking. All a my Titchfield friends in the media never went to UWI at all plus the added Ragashanties of the world who went overseas and came back, didn't have to go throught the "cult" as ben would call it- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I didn't say the only reason... I said the basic (main) reason
The media types I refer to are those whose work is printed or broadcast...I'm sure most of them are university trainedTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE