• $20m road bill for Portland, St Mary

$20m road bill for Portland, St Mary
    published: Friday | March 30, 2007

A preliminary assessment of damage to road infrastructure as a result of heavy rains affecting Portland and St. Mary has been estimated at over $20 million.

However, Stephen Shaw, manager of communication and customer service at the National Works Agency said a full assessment of the damage would not be completed until about next week as heavy rains are still affecting Portland.

According to Mr. Shaw, most of the damage has been done to roads in the upper Rio Grande Valley. He said all the roads are now clear of landslides or debris.

Over the past week, heavy rains triggered by a frontal system have been dumping several inches of rain across the island, especially in the north-eastern parishes.

RE: $20m road bill for Portland, St Mary

Aaaaah Sass?!

Karl that 20 million can't even fix one road in St.Mary, that is just maintenance for blocked main roads.

As I said the people of St.Mary and Portland should stop pay tax as a protest.

Assasin (3/30/2007)Karl that 20 million can't even fix one road in St.Mary, that is just maintenance for blocked main roads.

As I said the people of St.Mary and Portland should stop pay tax as a protest.
        Stop pay taxes? Yuh kidding ... right? The people of St. Mary and Portland need fi stop fall fi the same 3 cyaad trick. Damn .. fool me once shame on you ... fool me 2, 3, 4, 5 times ... a wha suh?

<DIV>A wha duh Karl? Since when does a bill mean that the road will be repaired? And when does a bill mean that other needed infrastructure work will take place.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Karl, just kool man!</DIV>

Mosiah (3/30/2007)<DIV>A wha duh Karl? Since when does a bill mean that the road will be repaired? And when does a bill mean that other needed infrastructure work will take place.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Karl, just kool man!</DIV>

Just asking Assasin what that means to him? (Pray)

Did you hear Douglas Vaz and the new Comrade both agree West Portland had some of the worst roads in Jamaica?

Did you see a year ago a bicycle man drop in a pothole and died?

Did you see the picture of the riverbed that use to be a road in St.Mary?

Did you see the broadgate bridge that collapse?

Did you see reach falls, Rafting on the Rio Grande and other attractions close as they have no roads?

The road my grandma live pon on the border of Portland and St.Mary alone need $20 million Ja fi fix to rhatid.