Singapore 101 continued

or maybe the people won't let them.

PhD from WHERE and in WHAT?? Geography ?

The irony is that Michael Manley got the opportunity--to turn the country around.

Manley was extremely egotistical! (During that period we all thought he was brilliant).

That coupled with his silly socialist ideology...turned Jamaica backwards to this day.

"Bright is what bright does". Same thing with being smart.

I still maintain that PR's # 3 hypothesis is the right answer.

Your Doctor fren Omar.. was minister or FINANCE.

A bright bwoy dat!!!

Michael Manley London School of Economics

??

You have a point ?

Manley loved the adoration and the hero worship. Did not like opposition to his views at all.

The man actually told Jamaicans to LEAVE THE COUNTRY if them don't like the direction him going in. Unbelievable arrogance.

Errr slight misrepresentation Islandman.

I also heard him say only "certain" investors we wanted. I know he mean't investors who were socially aware and community oriented but you don't tell that to investors, it is a big turn off.

The man say (more or less) that if you nuh like socialism inna Jamaica den gwan dung a airport go ketch a flight to Miami. How you interpret that?

What's wrong with Geography? Yu tink is like when you were in school? Fi a man whe inna de IT business, yu hignorant bad.

IT?? I thought Ben was in the propaganda bizniz like Lazie and Jawge

My bad

LOL. Go enjoy your time a Miami. LOL

mi seh anyting wrang ?

yuh jumpy bad..

yuh started down the wrong path wid di fuss two words in 2nd sentence..

Last edited by Muadib; November 27, 2012, 07:34 PM.