OK, time for Portia to step down

• OK, time for Portia to step down

In response to the vehicle issue, where parliamentarians are getting expensive vehicles from our taxes, she says being a politician should not mean that you should not be living as well as you did before, and that in some cases, our parliamentarians are making less than they were before.

Then whose frikin problem is that, Madame PM?!?!?

I maintain that Jamaica cannot afford expensive SUVs for our MPs. A good Camry would do the job just fine! Even the top end Camry is less expensive and more economical than a Prado. We need to stop acting as if we not being bailed out by the IMF. If Haitian ministers did this we would say how stupid they are. We need to realise we are not much better!

Preach...

[ top end Camry ]

that can hold security,personal assistance, mp plus handle the hills and valleys

Prado is just a mid size SUV costing them 30,000+USD

bruce did tek a pay cut? encourage mp's to use their own vehicles?

we have to be realistic...a mid size SUV is required...the problem is when we allow ex ministers to purchase them at the end of their stay....eg...chris tufton,babsy,audley and robert motegue

Why is a mid size SUV required? And yuh call a Prado mid-size?!?!

It is not necessary. Necessary to do what???!?!

Which hill and valley do they climb on a regular basis, if at all?!? There is no vehicle I have ever owned that could not manage all sorts of hills and valleys.

Yuh think the Prado really carries security, personal assistance and all that good stuff??

Prado seem to be a status symbol in Jamaica and with Caribbean politicians...why I don't know.....as with most things Jamaican - it's all about the bling...yu a joke one Minister in TT buy a Porshe SUV....

[And yuh call a Prado mid-size?]

what yuh kall TOYOTA LAND CRUISER THEN? ultra size

so a private citizen who can afford to and buys a prado is about the bling?

Camry? 2006 Suzuki Jiminy di nastiness dem should drive...

Not into the definitions. By our standards, and that's really all that matters, it is not a mid-size in size, price or economy.

Explain the 2012 Audi please?

Did the state but the Porsche SUV or did the minister himself? And even if the State bought it, wi talking about T&T vs Jamaica. Small difference!

Boss..if yu a bling in yu Prado, go right ahead...some bling in BMW, some in Benz some in Corolla....