Jamaicans need to vote wisely

Jamaicans who are very strident small-government, you-are-on-your-own advocates of austerity and neoliberalism are strong supporters of Barack Obama over Mitt Romney when, in fact, their ideology mirrors Romney's; it's just that Mitt Romney is white. They believe in the same trickle-down economics like Romney. They also believe that our masses - our 47 per cent - are too dependent on government handouts and too enchanted by populist politicians like Portia Simpson Miller, just as America's minorities and middle class are with the populism of Barack Obama.
    Here in Jamaica, amid our Obama mania, people have bought hook, line and sinker that Reaganite dictum - repeated by Bruce Golding - that "government is the problem". It is a view which Obama fought valiantly against the Romney-Ryan ticket - with delightful results.
    -> http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...us/focus1.html

So this goon wants to start the campaign now?? That would be a mistake

Is he even secure in his current job??

"UNDER pressure to ignite his party, Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) Leader Andrew Holness, yesterday declared that the 2016 election campaign would begin now to replace the Portia Simpson Miller Government."

I am sure you don't want to see politicans just six months before election.

Did Portia stop campaign after loosing in 2007?

This is nonsense...Jamaicans mostly love Big Guvament

Guvament must solve all problems of rich, poor and miggle class "persons"

Wrong...it's down to dumb politicians like Bruce Gelding making asinine decisions...and having asses support him in the folly... All while being unable to recognize their stupidity

Yuh cyan place yuhself somewhere along that Dumb Continuum...mi nah dweet fi yuh
            It took a while for flatearthers to admit they were wrong. Fact, The PNP is a religion for many of you. Fact, the matter was fully aired. Fact, the findings were, the fugitive's rights were violated. Fact, Dudus was shipped off, the J'can constitution was amended to make the agreement law.

See, it no matter how you twist and shout, I will stick to facts.

Your so called facts are entirely irrelevant

The facts the electorate was concerned about surround the deceit by their leaders to protect criminals and the resulting loss of confidence in the perpetrators of that deceit...the JLP...Period

Like its Republican allies the JLP needs to learn the real reasons for it's ignominious defeat in record time...then wheel & come again

It's obvious... both the Republicans and the JLP are seen as the more "conservative" and "big business friendly" and "favored by the elites" and disfavored by the "liberal media" in their respective countries... Not that there's anything intrinsically wrong with their agendas

you want more analogies?? I must say though that in their penchant for negative economics the PNP is in a league of their own...Democrats cyaan tes dat
                I get the point. I look at it from the position, "it's the economy stupid!" The dems have a better record of managing their economy. The JLP has a better record of managing JA's economy. I know for religious reasons ppl will disagree. Anything else is insignificant.

Don't be ridiculous...the last thing Jamaica needs now is electoral posturing by needy politicians

Your so called facts are entirely irrelevant

The facts the electorate was concerned about surround the deceit by their leaders to protect criminals and the resulting loss of confidence in the perpetrators of that deceit...the JLP...Period

Like its Republican allies the JLP needs to learn the real reasons for it's ignominious defeat in record time...then wheel & come again
                    "Your so called facts are entirely irrelevant"

Typical comrade.

Nation building is passe...no providing proper opposition, it's party politics time...a whe do yu?

You are free to have your political favorite for whatever your reason...nuhbaddy nah tap yuh .... Unfortunately fi yuh Jamaicans nuh love liad

Nope...logic

If your so called facts (aka opinions) were relevant to the electorate the JLP would not have been mauled at the polls...Capice??

mi si yuh ...ah choo

Bring on di campaigning

It's no more "the economy stupid", stupid! If that was the case, Obama would not be in power right now! So quit with the lame nursery rhymes!

Nuh di same ting di Republicans did say, and perhaps did as well? Their election campaign, to remove Barack from power, started the day after they lost the election.

sigh