Jamaicans need to vote wisely

If you are not aware of the results of the polls taken and where corruption ranked.. I suggest you educate yourself independently.. mi nuh have di time nor di inclination..

Yuh talking arrant nonsense and cannot substantiate your claims..

In other words you are ignorant of those issues... you have posted nothing relevant to determining the reasons for JLP's historic and unprecedented loss except for your own lame speculations and the unscientific tribal poppycock from the PNP

My claims are substantiated by the scholarly study from the noted professor I posted...plus I started you out on your discovery of the scientific value of snapshot studies... say tanks like a good student

Anedda easy viktry fi Don1...not even close

you figet your comment that you got poorer under the JLP government?

It took a while for flatearthers to admit they were wrong. Fact, The PNP is a religion for many of you. Fact, the matter was fully aired. Fact, the findings were, the fugitive's rights were violated. Fact, Dudus was shipped off, the J'can constitution was amended to make the agreement law.

See, it no matter how you twist and shout, I will stick to facts.
          Wow...I didn't realize the Constitution was amended

The Dudus Amendment?? woiie mi belly!

Was the Dudus Amendment entrenched Mr. Nuff Info Voter?

Wow...I didn't realize the Constitution was amended

The Dudus Amendment?? woiie mi belly!

Was the Dudus Amendment entrenched Mr. Nuff Info Voter?

Interception Act amended

JUSTICE MINISTER Delroy Chuck wasted no time in his new capacity in Gordon House as he piloted the Interceptions of Communications Act, which received the nod from his colleague lawmakers on Wednesday. Chuck, who resigned as Speaker of the House to take up his new position opened the debate on the bill on Tuesday, and returned the following day to conclude deliberations at the committee stage.
            The bill was passed without amendment.
            Changes have been made to the Interception of Communications Act, clearing the way for intercepted communication to be disclosed to a foreign government, or any agency of such government with a proviso.
            The memorandum of objects, and reasons indicates that intercepted communication could be shared with a foreign government, where Jamaica has an agreement with that country for mutual exchange of that kind of information, and the minister certifies that it is in the public interest that such disclosure be made.
            Another stipulation is that the communication be used solely for the purpose of the prevention, detection or prosecution of a criminal offence.
            The amendment of the Interception of Communications Act comes in the wake of a recent submission in the report of the Manatt-Dudus Commission of Enquiry.
            The commissioners recommended that the Interception of Communications Act should be amended.
            Lawyers representing alleged drug lord Christopher 'Dudus' Coke have indicated that the wiretap information tendered as evidence by United States (US) prosecutors in the case against Coke was obtained illegally and in breach of the Jamaican Constitution.
            They argued that the wiretap information should not be admissible in the trial.
            The US judge presiding over the trial has reserved judgement on whether to admit the evidence or to throw it out.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ews/news1.html

You do know the difference between the Constitution and regular Acts of Parliament I assume??

Or are you that out of touch with reality? LOL...anywhe yuh tun makka juk yuh

You do know the difference between the Constitution and regular Acts of Parliament I assume??

Or are you that out of touch with reality? LOL...anywhe yuh tun makka juk yuh
                Yes my mistake .... put it down to out of touch with reality if you want. Don't let the point miss you though. If after the fugitive was shipped off this amendent was made, how is Bruce the villian in all this?

Put it down to...I'll put it down to our dunceness!

yes, mi figget dah comment deh. but a true!

Yes my mistake .... put it down to out of touch with reality if you want. Don't let the point miss you though. If after the fugitive was shipped off this amendent was made, how is Bruce the villian in all this?
                      Ok perhaps you are genuinely unaware as to the real issues involved with Golding in the Manatt affair as far as most persons are concerned

1. Almost no person is/was concerned about the minutiae of whether the security treaty specifically allowed the GOJ to pass the subject intelligence to the USA...Most persons wanted Dudus gone or at least to have the matter of the legality of his extradition referred to a Jamaican court... definitely NOT to have his MP and party leader Golding personally frustrate the matter by blocking extradition.... that COULD NOT PASS THE SMELL TEST.

This is Jamaica ...where most persons routinely condone or even advocate the extrajudicial killing of suspect criminal persons because it's expedient. Some even on this forum advocate that type of atrocity. So in light of such extreme disregard by Jamaicans for the due process rights of criminal persons ...if said Jamaicans can get rid of a major criminal merely by passing on valid intelligence to a foreign power..what's the big deal?

Answer: That passing intelligence issue was NOT a big deal to persons outside of JLP tribal circles...oh mi figget... ah your circles dem dat...Hush

2. It was obvious to the overwhelming majority of persons that the intelligence issue, regardless of its legal merits, was being used by Gelding as a pretext or legal fig leaf to try to protect his party or himself from the fallout from Dudus' extradition... as Nelson purportedly told the JDF head at the time...it could cause the Gelding govt to fall. At a minimum it was bound to be a huge negative for the JLP when Tivolites would rise up as expected, to defend the criminal in an attempted extradition.

Gelding was trying his level best to avoid that scenario of political damage to the JLP and himself.. Unfortunately the US would not play ball (the JLP has poor relations with the Democratic party and no high level contacts it seems...so they were referred to Manatt by a Republican ex-party chairman. The rest is history).

Neither would the PNP play ball...they seized the opening and hammered the JLP ...and rightfully so. Gelding was wrong and cowardly to elevate the well being of his tribe above the national interest.... he deserved the sanction of dismissal from the nation's politricks for that act of craven malfeasance.... Capice??

This is how the issue shakes out...so your bellyaching about Gelding being "right" regarding the unauthorized passing of intelligence to the US is an absolute irrelevance to most persons.
                      The only persons interested in that stuff are legal scholars and tribal persons seeking to support Gelding.

Ah suh di ting set....not that you are expected to see the reality of the matter
                      Last edited by Don1; November 21, 2012, 02:47 AM.

Den yuh remember how Bruce described the narco terrorist when asked about him?

A not gwine help yuh, Lazie. Look it up yuh damn self!

How?? That he was a prominent resident of Tivarli?? Or was that Nelson??

That says everything and why others talk even though you stay quiet on finances these days.

I can only hope you are doing better.

suh wait.. Don Anderson and Bill Johnson a PNP now ??

lol ! woiee !!