I recall the reaction of many when the

Originally posted by Exile View Post
    Don't be a complete ass now Lazie....the problem is not the roving reporter it was your silly argument - using a 'roving reporter' to justify how great the road was despite earlier criticism which was mostly based o the COSTS and (read carefully) "possible CORRUPTION issues".

I can't waste time arguing with you until you can grasp the basics of the discussion. Somebody help him fi mi.
    Oh ... but if one with an ulterior motive such as Mosiah came here and said otherwise it would be gospel? Exile please .... yuh not fooling anybody round here ... mek mi correct dat cause some gullible... yuh can fool others round here ... mi see yuh gig long time. Bout cost. When the facts nuh fit unuh ASSumption unuh have a problem with it. You didn't have a point, yuh just hitch onto Mosiah's changed position.

Port Royal nuh undah watah ??

ah wheh di...

suh is lie dem a talk ??

Originally posted by Exile View Post
          What was the length of road and what was the cost? Keep it simple.
          I see you wanting to start a merry-go-round now. When the PS, who still has the job explained the cost at the time alarmist McNeil backed off. Remember McNeil was head of the PAAC then Why they didn't transfer the PS due to his incompetence since regaining power? People saw it as a means to gain political mileage so they kept it out there. But if you want to play defense ... suit yuhself.

Can't answer that one but would like to see or hear of some tangible data to support the argument.

suh wait.. wheh mek it doubtful ?

Next question - was this bypass needed more than any other stretch of road somewhere else?

Is it?! Mi naein know!

I leave you to wallow...
                    1. Why would Mosiah have ulterior motives? You seem to have info or issues that I'm not aware of. Don't involve me.
                    2. Why would it be gospel? I suppose infallibility... if I go along with your line of thinking...
                    3. What gig yu talking about? Not worth a response.
                    4. Show me where I 'changed' position. It's your assumption. You even assume I had a position.

As I said..keep it simple...

And you have no motive, Lazie!

I worked in the construction industry then and I could not find one person who thought that project was value for money. And that was when the ministry was filled with green arm people!

Yeah, my position changed. Mainly because you said it!

certifiable!

We had that discussion several weeks ago...yu late..

And you have no motive, Lazie!

I worked in the construction industry then and I could not find one person who thought that project was value for money. And that was when the ministry was filled with green arm people!

Yeah, my position changed. Mainly because you said it!

certifiable!
                            Talk to the Permanent Sec. Should be easy to find, he still has the post.

Okay. Thanks!