Imagine...

• Imagine...

What if The Captain successfully bid on the rights to make Twinkies, Ding Dongs, Suzy Q's and all the other Hostess brands?

What yuh getting at, Bruce?

Maybe the news hasn't reached Jamaica. The USA mega giant Hostess Bakeries, who makes Wonder Bread products and the aforementioned snack cakes, and crippled by a strike, announced it is closing forever.

People flocked to grocery stores and Hostess outlets yesterday to stock up on Twinkies and all of the other Hostess brands.

Originally posted by Bruce View Post
        Maybe the news hasn't reached Jamaica. The USA mega giant Hostess Bakeries, who makes Wonder Bread products and the aforementioned snack cakes, and crippled by a strike, announced it is closing forever.

People flocked to grocery stores and Hostess outlets yesterday to stock up on Twinkies and all of the other Hostess brands.
        i understood they were selling off the company in pieces (by division)...

America, what a country.....the easy availability of a blob of sugar, a blob of flour, held together by a blob of fat.

Christie smells setup, won't answer Twinkie query

http://news.yahoo.com/christie-smell...200737647.html

Christie smells setup, won't answer Twinkie query

Associated Press – Fri, Nov 16, 2012

• Enlarge Photo
              Associated Press/Mel Evans, File - FILE - This Nov. 13, 2012 file photo shows New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie during a news conference in Trenton, N.J. Threatened with repeal just weeks ago, President Barack …more

NEWARK, N.J. (AP) — New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie says he wasn't about to take the bait: a question dealing with that quintessential junk food, Twinkies.
            So when asked Friday at a news conference about Twinkies-maker Hostess shutting down, the target of many a fat joke begged off.
            The governor quipped: "I know it! You people are the worst! This is a setup! I am not answering questions on Twinkies, no, no, no, no, no, no. It's bad that I even said the word 'Twinkie' from behind this microphone."
            Christie has tried for years to lose weight and often jokes about his caloric struggles. He once likened his weight loss efforts to "throwing a couple deck chairs off of the Titanic."
            But Friday he said he wouldn't provide more fodder to comedians.
            "You know," he said, "I'm on 'Saturday Night Live' enough."