Sass yuh hero deh pon di move..now say after me..

• Sass yuh hero deh pon di move..now say after me..

... GWAAN BARTLETT!!

Bartlett enters the race!

St James MP bidding to be chairman of the JLP
    BY HORACE HINES Observer staff reporter
    Thursday, November 15, 2012

MONTEGO BAY, St James — Member of Parliament for East Central St James Edmund Bartlett has thrown his hat in the ring for chairmanship of the Jamaica Labour Party (JLP), the second highest position in the party.
    Bartlett told Observer West that he is entering the race in an effort to assist in breathing new life into the party following losses in the parliamentary elections last December and local government elections earlier this year.
    BARTLETT... to vie for chairmanship
    1/2
    "The critical thing is renewal," Bartlett said. "The party is in a renewal, reorganisational mode. We have just come out of a major electoral defeat, so we have to now reposition ourselves and to present a fashionable and relevant alternative, and that is the mission ... That means reconnecting, reorganising, regenerating and renewing," he added.
    Bartlett is expected to contend for the prestigious party post during elections generally convened at the first JLP central executive meeting following the party's annual conference, which is set for Sunday at the

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/weste...#ixzz2CKIzDsrK

Only when him a move tourism forward mi business with him. When him inna JLP business a fi them business that. Wish him good luck.

ok.. but

So since Bartlett is out...yuh tap support tourism?? Can we hear a GWAAN WYCKHAM...even once???

you see mi stop support tourism? I have made a lot of tourism post. When Mcneil come with a plan or start tell me what him a do then me can say Gwaan Wyckham, not before.

Tell me what he has put forward since he has been there????

..only laborious tourism...

Exile show me one policy that Mcneil put in place since he came in. When he does I will access it. Mcneil hasn't had more than 3 or four speaches on tourism.

What has he done for tourism so far?

Boss..mi no follow the politician dem..if mi see good tourism news (or bad) yu know mi wi post it....

that is the same with me. I am not afraid to give any minister credit if I think them doing good. If you searching for news in tourism tell me how many times you see Mcneil. I started rating Barlett in 2009 in the mid of the US recession for the policies he implemented then.

you see mi stop support tourism? I have made a lot of tourism post. When Mcneil come with a plan or start tell me what him a do then me can say Gwaan Wyckham, not before.

Tell me what he has put forward since he has been there????
                  GWAAN WYCKHAM!!! LOL

Jamaica Scores Big With Russia

Published: Thursday November 15, 2012 | 12:51 pm0 Comments
                  Janet Silvera, Senior Gleaner Writer

WESTERN BUREAU:
                  Jamaica's tourism industry has scored its biggest gain to date out of central Europe with the announcement of direct flights from Russia, France, Czech Republic and Scandinavia.

Fresh from his attendance at the World Travel Market in London, Minister of Tourism and Entertainment, Dr. Wykeham McNeill this morning at a press conference at his offices in Kingston said, Russia's second largest carrier, Transaero will begin non-stop service from Moscow to Montego Bay, January, 2013.

Transaero, in association with Russian tour operator Biblio Globus, will use a Boeing 777 with 300 seats.

"The flights will run for three months initially, however we are in discussions with them to continue into the summer and to provide the service for the entire year," McNeill said.

A group of Russian media representatives is expected in the island to help promote destination Jamaica in their country.

In addition, service has been confirmed out of the Czech Republic for this winter, by Exim Tours, which is owned by German tour operator Meir's Velt Reisen.

Meir's Velt Reisen, will operate a charter from Prague starting December 28, 2012.

The flight is to be shared with Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic, with 100 seats designated for Jamaica and will have 10 rotations, said the tourism and entertainment minister.

In support of this flight some 100 European travel agents will arrive later this month to conduct an entire tour of the island.

This winter the sector will also be bolstered with non-stop service out of Paris, France.

This flight will be operated by French tour operator Look Voyages ( Voy-aje) providing 350 seats.

"Prior to this year, we shared this flight with the Dominican Republic. However it is now a direct flight to Jamaica and we will benefit from the full complement of 350 seats, bringing 100 additional seats to Jamaica," McNeill said.

The news comes as the country makes inroad into Scandinavian frontier, which includes Sweden, Norway, Denmark and Finland.

"Following discussions with TUI they have confirmed flights out of Scandinavia for winter 2013-2014, from Stockholm Sweden to Montego Bay using their new Dream-liner 787," said the minister.

An average additional 28,000 room nights, on a fortnightly rotation is expected to be generated from this deal.

But mi hear sey d Russian dem a come a Jamaica long time...

dem ship spotted inna di harbour fram inna di 1950s mi hear

Sass, you measure their success by how much they talk, talk, talk?!?

Yuh serious?

Anyway, yuh see some Russian flights a come in now. Maybe yuh can whisper a likkle "gwaan McNeil" now, nuh true?

..a wonder who was d tourist Minister? Plus mi hear seh Mosiah did see some in a place with a kind a metallic name.....somewhere in New Kingston...yu ever hear bout dat? Whe Mosiah?

Wooiiee!

God bless Courtney Livingstone! He used to hate when I added an "e" to his name.

Anyway, Exile, what exactly yuh talking about?

The metal place...