Briggie, as per your request!

• Briggie, as per your request!

<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Briggie, never let it be said you ask Lazie for stats and yuh nuh get it.<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN>Revealing stats to loyalists is meaningless as all they do is make up flimsy excuses like “<SPAN style="COLOR: black">that doesn't reveal the full story.”<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN>After this lesson, you may put forward as much excuses as possible, but facts are facts.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><SPAN style="COLOR: black">
    <B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal">Debt<o></o>[/B]</SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><SPAN style="COLOR: black">I have never denied that our debt \ GDP was at its highest under the JLP gov’t of the 80s and I haven’t heard anyone from within the JLP deny it.<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN>The fact is drastic times called for drastic measures.<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN>In 1972 we gave likkle boy big man job and him simply fu … no mess up (I’d prefer to use a 4 letter word that starts with ‘f’ as it paints a better picture .. but out of respect .) the economy.<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN><o></o></SPAN>
    1. <LI class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; mso-list: l0 level1 lfo1; tab-stops: list .5in"><SPAN style="COLOR: black">His own comrade Arnold Bertram wrote in the Sunday Gleaner, “we are yet to experience the levels of growth since 1972.”<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN>Who dropped the ball?</SPAN> <LI class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; mso-list: l0 level1 lfo1; tab-stops: list .5in"><SPAN style="COLOR: black">According to Ralston Hyman of Real Business, our GDP depreciated by 25% in the 1970s.<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN>Again, who was in charge?</SPAN> <LI class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; mso-list: l0 level1 lfo1; tab-stops: list .5in"><SPAN style="COLOR: black">According to the US Congress Library, “</SPAN><B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><SPAN style="COLOR: red">Between 1973 and 1980, the island experienced seven consecutive years of negative growth</SPAN>[/B]. The economic downturn in the 1970s demonstrated the highly mobile nature of both labor and capital in <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comffice:smarttags" /><st1:country-region w:st="on"><st1lace w:st="on">Jamaica</st1lace></st1:country-region>, as skilled labor and investment capital left the island. The democratic socialist government of Michael Manley from 1972 to 1980 was popularly blamed for the poor performance during the 1970s (see Political Dynamics, this ch.).”</LI>
    <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">It took the JLP under Seaga’s leadership 6 years to turn around the disaster, yet you talk about the farce election of 1983?<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN>Yuh should be glad as unthinking people would give back Manley the reigns?<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN>So to use the comrade get out of jail card bout highest debt is flimsy, as by 1987 the economy was growing at more than 5%, there was Hurricane Gilbert in 1988 yet in 1989 the economy grew by more than 5% again.<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN>Could he have done it differently?<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN>I don’t know.<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN>Yet to hea

RE: Briggie, as per your request!

There are times when you make sense. This is one of them . Good post. Now just try to avoid defending the indefensible. It is now for the PNP apologists to explain their performance.

Thank you sir! " Now just try to avoid defending the indefensible." I wasn't aware that I was. Can you point out where Lazie did such a thing?

Briggie, see if yuh can mek head or tail out a dis. Well .. If there were 7 years of negative growth in the 70s, compare that to the 1990-04 data ... it says alot about what was achieved in 87, 88 a hurricane year and 89. The following is courtesy of the 2006 Un HDI report.

<TABLE class=MsoNormalTable style="BORDER-RIGHT: medium none; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-COLLAPSE: collapse; mso-padding-alt: 0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-yfti-tbllook: 480; mso-border-insideh: .5pt solid windowtext; mso-border-insidev: .5pt solid windowtext" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=1><TBODY><TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 0; mso-yfti-firstrow: yes"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: windowtext 1pt solid; WIDTH: 88.55pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Country</TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 88.55pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">HDI Rank</TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 88.55pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><SPAN style="BACKGROUND: #f6ff00; COLOR: #1f5080">GDP</SPAN>/Capita</TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 88.55pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><SPAN style="BACKGROUND: #f6ff00; COLOR: #1f5080">GDP</SPAN> Growth rate annual 1975-04</TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 88.6pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><SPAN style="BACKGROUND: #f6ff00; COLOR: #1f5080">GDP</SPAN> Growth rate annual 1990-04</TD></TR><TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 1"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: #ece9d8; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: windowtext 1pt solid; WIDTH: 88.55pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-top-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comffice:smarttags" /><st1lace w:st="on"><st1:country-region w:st="on">Barbados</st1:country-region></st1lace></TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: #ece9d8; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM

Well put together piece. I see the response from the massive has been overwhelmingly silent.

Where can I see this "well put together piece"?

Yuh registered to vote ?

How mi nuh si yuh comment bout di big **** gyal return.. 15-1 since the year start.. duss out consecutive #1's along the way..