Last Sting I Attended Was 1991...

• Last Sting I Attended Was 1991...

...look like I have to forward to Sting 2012 though...why the heck did Bounty Killer diss Tammy Lee...Tammy even gave him a way out...said he respects Bounty so he should just leave him alone and allow him to feed his family...Bounty didin't listen and this is gonna end ugly for him...this is a new breed of artist...they will not back down...and they have the entire youth culture behind them:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uiaJ_...FBByImpBr0IzTC

This is what they call a hit ?....is this music , big man really listen to dem ting deh ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

This was not meant to be a hit...this is a war chune...a counteraction to Bounty chune...the music has to evolve or it gets stale...the same thing you are saying now people were saying bout dancehall 30 years ago...these are hits...di ting run gone lef yuh X:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I45dP...c-QFMQchn6MydA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C75oZ...FBByImpBr0IzTC

Yes I , it leff mi or me leff it , but thank god fi you because chuss mi, mi can say mi still know new tune and mi nuh look outta place fi a young yute.

Me stop listen dance hall from bounty start twang...lass gun tune mi listen to a lodge, by killa and my weapon by ninja afta dat mi juss leff it , it get repetitive.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

See a new Kartel here:

New Kartel (Russian Head Concussion Production):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l0Gg5...XggWc1hmH67Oje

There is a new Cham vido, yuh probably see already.
            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_4KFk...eature=related

Yeah...Cham has a couple decent chune pon the road now still...

Respect, Sir!

Yes I , it leff mi or me leff it , but thank god fi you because chuss mi, mi can say mi still know new tune and mi nuh look outta place fi a young yute.

Me stop listen dance hall from bounty start twang...lass gun tune mi listen to a lodge, by killa and my weapon by ninja afta dat mi juss leff it , it get repetitive.
                Nuff respect, X.

But then, I should not be surprised because you clearly are someone with very high musical standards.

Regarding Sting and those so-called “lyrical battles,” when will we realize that this is the very last thing that a country as incredibly violent as Jamaica needs?

As I have stated in the past, it is amazing that in the context of a country that produced the extraordinarily talented and productive songwriters and musicians that we did during the 1950s, 1960s, 1970s and 1980s, how on earth did we come to this?

For the rest of my life I will always puzzle over this paradox.

Yuh watch Godfather, Casino, Rambo, etc? Entertainment value...yuh cyaan go show go watch Dennis Brown put yuh to sleep night in and night out...just like how yuh don't feel like watching Terms Of Endearment every week at the Cinema...and believe me D Brown had me snoozing many a nights...time and place for everything

First you have to accept that you never accepted Dancehall as a new form of music going back to the days of King Stit. Let it go.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

So, you know my views?

First you have to accept that you never accepted Dancehall as a new form of music going back to the days of King Stit. Let it go.
                      This post is among my major disappointments of the year 2012 as far as the Reggae Boyz Forum is concerned! And I say this in the context of a lot to choose from! But then, maybe it is because of the person who posted it, someone who I regarded in the past as exhibiting....well, I better stop here.

I fully expected Bricktop’s euphemistic effort, and I understand his position and reason, but in your case, Jangle, I expected that you would have realized that the last thing that Jamaica needs at this point in our history is more glorified violence.

Your addition of going back to the days of King Stitt is absolute rubbish!!

In your mind, because I have constantly criticized 21st century dancehall means that I thoroughly reject the genre. Interesting. But don’t let me stop your enthusiasm…. Carry on, boss. Join the bandwagon; Historian is fair game.

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                        This post is among my major disappointments of the year 2012 as far as the Reggae Boyz Forum is concerned! And I say this in the context of a lot to choose from!

So, it's TAMMY LEE now, huh?

Who did name...oh Tammy Faye Bakker. Unnu remember dem clown deh?

Brethen sometimes you have to chill a bit. Music & entertainment is often used by the masses to relax & unwind from a hard day of work etc. When it comes to music, I prefer the Morgan Heritages & the Tarrus Rileys of reggae, however I would not hesitate to check out a Beenie Man concert a at club. When it comes to movies, my preference are gangster/mobster & violent Vincent Tarantino movies!

The weekend is upon us, and go out and relax at club uptown and have drink on behalf of us tonight!

...or a bighead...