I really hope the Repugs find their way back to relevance and become a viable alternative again, because quite frankly I disagree with the Dems almost half of the time and would like to have an alternative option to consider at times.
They need to purge the extremists and haters among them and embrace the Christie's, the Colin Powell's and the Bloomberg's of the world.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
I really hope the Repugs find their way back to relevance and become a viable alternative again, because quite frankly I disagree with the Dems almost half of the time and would like to have an alternative option to consider at times.
They need to purge the extremists and haters among them and embrace the Christie's, the Colin Powell's and the Bloomberg's of the world.
One question ... which Christie?
They need to keep the good stuff and ditch the crap.
Good stuff:
- fiscal responsibility
Bad stuff:
- virtually everything else in their platform (abortion, immigration, guns, womens rights, gay rights, military stance etc. etc.)
And lord help us if Bloomberg ever became President. You wouldn't be able to chew gum in your own house much less dash likkle salt on your egg dem.
Lol, well I agree Bloomberg has overstepped in that area but I like his management style generally and agree with his position on most social issues.
Yes fiscal responsibility is where they need to focus on, they have not practiced it , only preached it recently. And that's a topic anybody that pays taxes can relate to. If they want to be pro-life in specific situations I am not going to argue with that just stop judging people who have a different view. all that legitimate rape crap was frightening.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass