yeahhhhh...yeahhhhhh...yeahhhhhh!!!!!!!!!

• yeahhhhh...yeahhhhhh...yeahhhhhh!!!!!!!!!

The best news so far!!!

TPMDC

Allen West Projected To Lose His House Seat

Rep. Allen West (R-FL) delivers the keynote address at the Conservative Political Action Conference (CPAC) in Washington, D.C. on February 12, 2011.

November 7, 2012, 2:20 AM 24999

Republican Rep. Allen West (FL), the bomb-throwing tea party darling elected during the 2010 tea party wave, was projected as defeated in a close race by Democrat Patrick Murphy.

NBC News projected the race for Murphy. With 99 percent of the vote in, he was up by some 1,500 votes.

You had black Tea Party members?!?!

You never hear about this fool? (Stop it HL...no name callin')

I will post some of the silly statements this eejit has made in the past.

I would love if Michelle Bachmann and Canter to go also

You had black Tea Party members?!?!
        There are more than you think. Also, did you know that last night we almost saw the election of the first Haitian American to Congress? Mia Love narrowly lost to her democratic rival. You would probably be shocked to know that she is a republican from UTAH http://www.love4utah.com/ and is otherwise the well respected Mayor of Saratoga Springs, UTAH. She was born in Brooklyn from Haitian immigrant parents.

The Republicans lost the presidential race last night because they have been blind to the changing demographics of the American electorate - their policies are not inline with the way the country is going - we now have more gays, more women, more minorities than ever before. Romney cornered 61% of the white vote; 20 years ago, he would have won running away with that percentage.

The percentage of the vote by race/ethnicity varied widely by State for Romney & Obama. In Texas it was likely 75% of white voters for Romney, and 60% of white voters for Obama in Maine etc.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            The percentage of the vote by race/ethnicity varied widely by State for Romney & Obama. In Texas it was likely 75% of white voters for Romney, and 60% of white voters for Obama in Maine etc.
            The race/ethnicity that the republicans lost on were hispanics. They voted for Bush and won California for Reagan and Bush I. The republicans have alienated them with their stupid immigration policies and rhetoric.

There are some republicans who want to reach out to the party.

The democrats better don't be fooled to think an Obama and Clinton victory means victory for the democratic party on a whole. They better buckle up their sleeves because some of those position they have need to moderated.

Romney was a poor candidate still who couldn't reach out any special group. McCain and Bush got more hispanic votes than he did, The women fed up with the Tea party haters and to cap it for Obama he did a good job, was a good candidate who has no skeleton in his closet and the economy is growing. The worst the rebugs could come with was Libya .

The map can change again easily in two years time with the dems doing or saying the wrong things.

You never hear about this fool? (Stop it HL...no name callin')

I will post some of the silly statements this eejit has made in the past.

I would love if Michelle Bachmann and Canter to go also
                Nope! Never heard of him.

Remember - you warned me to keep out of American politics, or else!

There are some republicans who want to reach out to the party.

The democrats better don't be fooled to think an Obama and Clinton victory means victory for the democratic party on a whole. They better buckle up their sleeves because some of those position they have need to moderated.

Romney was a poor candidate still who couldn't reach out any special group. McCain and Bush got more hispanic votes than he did, The women fed up with the Tea party haters and to cap it for Obama he did a good job, was a good candidate who has no skeleton in his closet and the economy is growing. The worst the rebugs could come with was Libya .

The map can change again easily in two years time with the dems doing or saying the wrong things.
                  For a "poor candidate", he didn't do too shabby!

then you never hear about Herman with the Cain ????

Yeah man! Di serial adulterer?! Sheesh!

He was Tea Party too!?

true but he made so many missteps, didn't even do little pandering to the Hispanics/women. His convention was horrible and it was not until after the first debate that his campaign really started going anywhere, to add to that he choose a VP which also wasn't going to get him any special votes. If he had choose Rubio, Christie or the man form Ohio he would maybe get at least one more state.

yeah until them find him out, wifey take way the tea bag LOL.

yeah but he was never going to win without certain demographics which in the past the repugs did not need .... it is a tall order to get ALL 53% when yuh already concede 47%

The state that really should not have been a close race, is Ohio. After Romney's stance on the car industry bailout and his blatant lies about Chrysler and GM shipping jobs to China, one would have thought that Ohioians would send a clearer message to the Repugs. It just goes to show you how deep the racial divide goes because there is no other reason why they would vote for such a liar.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015