X, recreational weed legalized in a few states, well

• X, recreational weed legalized in a few states, well

that should be the end of the US telling other countries what to do with their weed laws. The war against the weed is winding down slowly but surely.

Gay marriage had a big night as well though.

I guess there is something for everyone!

that should be the end of the US telling other countries what to do with their weed laws. The war against the weed is winding down slowly but surely.

Gay marriage had a big night as well though.

I guess there is something for everyone!
    Watching to see who moving to Co. and Wa.

I hope Jamaica take their cue on some of these issues and act post haste to start changing some of the antiquated laws on the books. The legalisation of weed is inevitable with future generations and we need to position ourselves on how to capitalise commercially on something that Jamaica is famous for.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Absolutely. Whether we like it personally or not it is part of Brand Jamaica.

Well ... put me down as one that see no need for Jamaica to go in that direction.

Jamaics is too slow to react to these enlighted initiatives occuring not only in the USA, but in Holland & Portugal etc.

Well ... put me down as one that see no need for Jamaica to go in that direction.
              Lazie - I am in agreement on this if you are speaking of using weed as an intoxicant, maybe except for medicinal purposes, but I admit I don't know the pros and cons of that. However, where weed should be legalized is in the manufacture of hemp related products. There are literally thousands of products that can be developed from ganja that have nothing to do with the narcotic element. This is for sure a path that we should explore.

I just have a fundamental problem with a naturally growing plant being "illegal".

Sure restrict and control where, when and how you can access and use it ,but to have the ability to arrest me because i have a ganja plant in my house or my backyard is just silly to me.

It first has to be made legal to grow it before we can productively explore other uses. I am not an expert on the health effects of weed, but I know that tobacco kills millions per year...so does alcohol.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Couldn't agree more! And it's a beautiful plant to boot, among other things!

And you know the best part - when I talk to my "potted" plant in the mornings as I water it, there are times when it responds!

Legalize it!!!!

And I will advertise it.

The least they can do is take it off people's record for a little amount. You can fine them as the state need revenue but man shouldn't have to have permanent record for a stick of weed or a few seeds.