Ladies and gentlemen, on my left X, on my right Islandman

• Ladies and gentlemen, on my left X, on my right Islandman

...unnu come come and DEFEND unnu stats...walk with any expert yu want...lol...

Larks man, yuh nuh see the the secret Rev. Wright christian/muslim/atheist won! MDYADWL.

Well first thing to say that the polls and stats were generally accurate and that is very reassuring. The popular vote is looking like 1-2% for Obama which is more or less where the poll aggregators like Real Clear Politics and Nate Silver ended up, within the margin of error.

The electoral college was not close. Many battleground states were extremely close for sure, OH,NC, FL, VI but Obama won almost all those in the end. X had already accepted that this was not going to be a 2008 with red states in play so no need to go over that point.

In the end though X made a better call on the final result so i give him winnings overall. Interestingly though by the end of the race he was embracing the stats and polls that he initially rejected as hype and rigged closer than I was, so that has given me another reason to smile, other than the Obama victory of course.
      Last edited by Islandman; November 7, 2012, 07:38 AM.

Lol, God has deserted America it seems. Poor dem , dem better get used to it.

I can finally say, with a sense of great relief, that X, for the first time, has backed a winner. Whew!!!! I was afraid he would jinx Obama.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yuh know why mi ah go X him props? Him call it way ahead; the same way he did for the PNP.

Yes X yuh ah Don inna dis

Island man Really ?

though by the end of the race he was embracing the stats and polls that he initially rejected as hype and rigged closer than I was

Really , I maintain that your polls that you followed were skewd, CNN,Ramsauen & Gallup all had it a dead heat , in some cases Romney winning, I rejected them and drew my card (Wang ) he echoed my call as fuzz media hype , CNN unable to do simple math ! Who stated Obama has never conceeded the lead nationally.

I was wrong on one thing , wingnut support was really up , but so was Obama support which I bet on , we turned out in vengance !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I can finally say, with a sense of great relief, that X, for the first time, has backed a winner. Whew!!!! I was afraid he would jinx Obama.
                LOL!!!

Well we will disagree that they were deliberately skewed. I don't think they were. The popular vote is ending up Obama +1%-2% and the margin of error for the polls are generally 3% so I think that's close enough to give them the benefit of the doubt.

To your point I do think their models estimated the Republican turnout correctly but underestimated the turnout of Obama support, they didn't expect it to match 2008 and it looks like it did.

Team Obama's ground game is still far superior to anything else out there. Still years ahead. Them say Karl Rove was good but him couldn't match these guys. If they were running Gore and Kerry they would be 4 straight for the Dems.

hey i-man... waving... didn't i say (330-349)... if north carolina had dropped obama, my prediction would have been on the higher side... 347... i gave you my number before silver and wang... i saw the projections before... working with mass democrats... obama ppl have this down to a science... never mind counties... they have it down to neighborhoods and streets...

you win Baddaz, you called it correctly. X was all over the place. He said it was going to be bigger than 2008.

You did, you were spot on sir.

Actually, a Rep at work told me that Rasmussen deliberately put in a rep uplift to their aggregates as they claim rep votes are a tad underrated in surveys..so their secret sauce is pro rep and they try to put a scientific spin on it.

Overall I agree with your your approach, but some truth in what X says too.

Nate Silver was spot on, so we can just rely on the asbergers savant.

325 mi did seh pon di high side 307 pon di low.

thank you... i humbly request to defer and have x receive the award instead... heh heh... mi was enjoying the exchange between you and x... still, great win for obama... in some ways, better than 2008...