Clark's and Jakan culture
Stoni, another take on Clark's in Jamaican/Reggae culture
http://www.vogue.com/13365577/histor...t-boot-clarks/"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Ef I laugh tidday!
...superintendent Joe Williams, was known to raid the outdoor dances regularly held by Sir Coxsone Dodd’s legendary reggae sound system in his jurisdiction on Kingston’s Spanish Town Road and divvy up the crowd into Clarks and non-Clarks segments, so as to separate the rudeboys from all nice and decent people.
Mi down to 2. Walk I to a football game an a breddah from arnett look pon mi foot first and made some comment about mi Clarks sandals ... How him know after one cursory look is beyond me!!
Clarks was a shoes I hated with a passion. I think they are so ugly. Just like how I hate Uggs.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Jangle, what was your thing? BTW do you remember the shoes called 'Cougar Paws' this maybe slightly before your time, you could literally break out the chucky boo youth them between ballet style shoes and cougars, probably right around 79 - 82.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostJangle, what was your thing? BTW do you remember the shoes called 'Cougar Paws' this maybe slightly before your time, you could literally break out the chucky boo youth them between ballet style shoes and cougars, probably right around 79 - 82.