• Clark's and Jakan culture

http://www.creativereview.co.uk/cr-b...rks-in-jamaica

Very interesting! I'll read it after the results!

Who would have thunk....haffi go write a book on Jakan Culture and Rag inna back pocket....or Diamond Socks....or BMW....

...and one about Ja and Okapi (ratchet)knives...

Stoni, another take on Clark's in Jamaican/Reggae culture

http://www.vogue.com/13365577/histor...t-boot-clarks/

Ef I laugh tidday!

...superintendent Joe Williams, was known to raid the outdoor dances regularly held by Sir Coxsone Dodd’s legendary reggae sound system in his jurisdiction on Kingston’s Spanish Town Road and divvy up the crowd into Clarks and non-Clarks segments, so as to separate the rudeboys from all nice and decent people.

LOL.

Mi down to 2. Walk I to a football game an a breddah from arnett look pon mi foot first and made some comment about mi Clarks sandals ... How him know after one cursory look is beyond me!!

Yeah, nice article. Funny seeing Michigan and Smilie, I remember when they were still in school and nice up de dance was a lick down the place.

And dem can tell if it genuine or if is a knock off from couple blocks away. Tink dem easy!

I believe!

Clarks was a shoes I hated with a passion. I think they are so ugly. Just like how I hate Uggs.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Clarks was a shoes I hated with a passion. I think they are so ugly. Just like how I hate Uggs.
                          That's ok. I find that nerds and social outcasts did not care much for the rude bwoy style.

Jangle, what was your thing? BTW do you remember the shoes called 'Cougar Paws' this maybe slightly before your time, you could literally break out the chucky boo youth them between ballet style shoes and cougars, probably right around 79 - 82.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                              Jangle, what was your thing? BTW do you remember the shoes called 'Cougar Paws' this maybe slightly before your time, you could literally break out the chucky boo youth them between ballet style shoes and cougars, probably right around 79 - 82.
                              Hated those with a serious passion!