"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
i also stand by my prediction... (330-349)... i know its aggressive, but that is what i am hearing from some people on the ground... dems just dont want their voters to be complacent... they too like the talk of a close election... they want people to be scared and go to the polls...
Democrats lost in 2010 by the biggest swing in House seats ever, hardly a case of just not showing up. They got a major beat down because they went too far too fast and Obamacare was at the height of its unpopularity.
I said then as I say now, parties evolve to stay relevant. Republicans will moderate and go back after the Hispanic vote, they are not going anywhere.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Mi bretrhren dem run 2 in 08 , they went rogue, they organised in 2012 and threw everything ,plus the kitchen sink with dutty wata and came up with the ultimate candidate Romney,dont discount the weeding out process, yuh think dem a guh invest a billiuon dollar in a campaign and not put up a fight in what they believe to be a bonafide candidate? ..yes Romney...dont forget they weeded out all the true conservatives to arrive at Roomney.
They will not waste that billion again in 2016 or 2020 ,now its soul searching time.
Short term, nothing. But longer term they will have to loosen their stranglehold on the party before the moderation can begin. Then I suspect they will retreat to the state level. I Don't think they will break off , that is a losing strategy.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
hehe..yuh gi dem too much credit, do they think? its all about going roque...but that is a possibility,the tea party being moderate in 4 years ?
I cant see it ,the south is still fighting a civil war.
But we will see.
"Obama destroyed the republican party as we now it , and it is all to americas gain in the long run.Its going to be interesting after tuesday,but hey the prezi might loose...hehe."
Is this your X-cape hatch X-man?
i dont think they are going anywhere... i do think in order to stay relevant they will have to make some major changes to their core platform... this racist, intolerant of others and party of the rich label is hard to shed... their social conservative belief system is counter to the culture and demographic... i dont see that happening in the next 4 yrs... they are getting left behind...