• Dawk Dawk Nation

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QvqKOSwfdc8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V2vjL1uBQgU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TGfrCvQEqWA

Alleged homosexual beaten by security guards at UTech. If the crowd had gotten to that kid chances are he would be at maddens this morning.

If this is happening at an institution of higher learning what can we expect from the rest of the nation.

Jail dem...simple.

He should sue the school, if he is a student, and Guardsman. But let's see him take this to court!

Institute of higher learning?!? If UWI is an intellectual ghetto, and it is more highly regarded than UTech...

He should sue the school, if he is a student, and Guardsman. But let's see him take this to court!

Institute of higher learning?!? If UWI is an intellectual ghetto, and it is more highly regarded than UTech...
        UTech is a university in the 21st century?.

Why the outrage and surprise...these are JAMAICANS that make up the bulk of the students...this is Jamaican behaviour!!!! The University is just a microcosm of the wider populace.

Here is one Jakan who runs counter to that trend.

Congrats SAFp
            http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ad/lead38.html

What trend?...degrees are spewed out every year despite social behaviour..
              Congrats to Shelly!!!

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                Why the outrage and surprise...these are JAMAICANS that make up the bulk of the students...this is Jamaican behaviour!!!! The University is just a microcosm of the wider populace.
                I guess you are right, but a university should represent the best and brightest, not just a microcosm of an almost-failed society of youths. I wonder if it was UW what the response of the students would be. Just curious.

A thought-provoking statement!

This is a serious, thought-provoking statement, Shola.

I no longer enjoy sharing my views on this board about our modern Jamaica but, like the problem that other members of the forum alluded to in this thread, if this is an institution of higher learning, then….?

We are in deeper mess than many people realize!

Probably not much different....

Same thing...similar incident back in my day, years ago...flat got firebombed in Chancellor Hall....woooeiiii...

Share your thoughts...don't take yourself so seriously....

Yuh see her ah beat down anybody but Jeter?