How is the clean-up and restoration efforts

• How is the clean-up and restoration efforts

(from hurrican sandy)...coming along in Jamaica?

Thanks.

Well in Jamaica they cut the power before the storm hits and you don't get transformers blowing up and burning down 50 houses....

Originally posted by Exile View Post
      Well in Jamaica they cut the power before the storm hits and you don't get transformers blowing up and burning down 50 houses....
      50?!? Try 100!

How about the mobile network in the northeast? I couldn't call any of my friends in NYC during this category 1 storm. Jamaica's telephone system never fails in storms! Once Digicel screwed up and since then, dem tan up trong!

How many people lost their lives in the NE, HL?

Best yuh chill!

..and on the news (CNN) I see a few people with water damage of FURNITURE and say it is the worst nightmare ever...America needs to wake up and smell the coffee...it's a REALITY check....nature will downsize you, especially when you mess with it....

From your response(s)--I see all is going well. Excellent!!

And as to chill...NOT going to happen!!

Mosiah only made one response...plus I didn't comment on the overall effort...I made comment on the apparent lack of disaster preparedness...whether you want to chill or not not is your call...or Mosiah's...

It's the NE Exile!!

Hurricane? what hurricane? This general area is more prepared for winter blizzards.....

I lived in the Tri-state area for over 20 years. I recall in the mid 80's (forget the name of the hurricane) that was forecasted to hit NY; and folks just shrugg their shoulders and went about their business.

So be assured the local government and locals have learned the hard way.

Remenber to send your contributions to the Red Cross.